We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Wonderful location and great little B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
16 de Septiembre #18, Ajijic 45900, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Ajijic B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and great little B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at Estrellitas many times and always find our host, Lorraine Pasini, to be welcoming and so helpful, like a member of our family. This is a small, charming, beautifully decorated piece of heaven. The continental breakfast is enough to get us going early, and the location is one block from the lakefront and Malecon for strolling, running or people watching, and 3 blocks from the Parque central. Great shopping is also close by. This made our week in Ajijic the most enjoyable ever. Thank you, Lorraine!

Room Tip: Every room is a decorated masterpiece. Just choose your bed style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
28
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A group of 9 of us from San Miguel de Allende visited Ajijic to join our friends there for birdwatching. We stayed at Estrellita's and it was perfect. The B and B is two blocks from all the action (restaurants, galleries, shops and the main square). Lorraine Pasini was a lovely host and willing to have our breakfast set up early for all of us who went birding. The inn is small, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend all of the rooms except the one facing the street; as it was hard to cool it off during the day. All the other rooms were quiet and comfortable and very nicely appointed. It was great for our birding group to have reserved the room upstairs in the back for evening birdwatching. We had a very enjoyable visit in Ajijic and it was made even more pleasant staying at Estrellita's.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with the exception of one; second floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Lorraine's lovely little haven in Ajijic for five nights. our room was bright, cheerful, beautifully decorated with top quality Meican furniture and art. Lorraine is laid back, fun, a wonderful hostess and very helpful. breakfast was served at 8 am and was fun to meet other travellers enjoying a variety of activites in Ajijic. the private roof patio outside our room was wonderful during the day and at night overlooking the roofs and gardens and mountains. there was a lovely common living area with a variety of up to date movies. the climate here is amazing some of the best in the world.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesston, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have just returned home to Kansas from Ajijic and a wonderful week's stay at Estrellita's. Wow, what a great place to stay. Located in the heart of Ajijic within walking distance of everything you need, we couldn't have found a better place. Lorraine, the owner, just makes you feel like a member of her family and is knowledgable of all that is important in the area. We stayed in an upstairs room with private balcony which, after a healthy breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh baked bread etc, we'd sit in the sun to read or catch up on our emails for an hour or so each morning. This was our first time in the area but I can't imagine finding a better place to stay. Beds are as good as any in the States, plenty of hot water for a shower, lovely decor and spotlessly clean. The only down side I can think of is the internet which seems to be off and on, but who cares? We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms which has lots of sunshine and especially felt good as Januar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed mid November 2012 for eight wonderful days..Our accommdationss were great. Lorraine the owner was very helpful and delightful and best of all, her two wonderful pooches kept me from missing my two pooches at home. I highly reccomend Estrellita's and the perfect location in town.

Room Tip: I reccomend staying up stairs for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A group of 6 of us stayed two nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast in the heart of Ajijic. Lorraine, our host, made us feel right at home upon arrival. We even needed an early breakfast the first day and she accommodated our needs and had breakfast waiting. One of the best, if not the best, restuarants in the town is just a block away, Tango where you will find not only the best tasting steak but also the most reasonably priced in Mexico! I would not only recommend Estrellita's to anyone but I am planning on returning there on my next visit to this beautiful lakeside town. Thanks Lorraine!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our (too)short stay at Estrellita's - Lorraine, Molly and Max met us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. We had a beautiful suite with a very comfortable bed, private bath and rooftop patio! The birds and sunshine woke us each morning and we enjoyed a full healthy breakfast. Lorraine was very helpful with any information we needed in our travels and assisted with any arrangements. We simply felt this was our home away from home. Thank you, Lorraine! We'll be back ...

Room Tip: Top floor suites have rooftop patio and sunny views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 de Septiembre #18, Ajijic 45900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.