We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Save
You added Casa Flores to your Saves list
Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just check in to Casa Flores and felt compelled to write a. Review post haste!
As soon as I met Steve and Fernando, I knew I was going to have a great stay. They are awesome! Very attentive and possess qualities not easily found these days. As a matter of fact, origionally was going to stay only one night to check out Lake Chapala but immediately booked 3 nights instead. And may stay longer!
The room? After graciously being shown several choices, all of which were wonderful, I settled on Selva Romantica. Beyond my expectations and worth every penny! (I love jacuzzis!)
Its only been an hour and I feel totally relaxed already.
Off to check out the local cuisine and sights, looking forward to returning to Casa Flores a home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
175
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manzanillo, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

there is absolutely no place like this thet we have ever encounter, the attention to detail and the thoughfulness of the owners and staff make this place very special. we have decided to buy a place in ajijic and mostly is due to the attention and friendliness of all the staff at the hotel and also of the town itself. we have traveled exensively throughout the world but ajijic stole our hearts. the reviews of trip advisor are true for this place

Room Tip: we loved mi amor with a private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our second stay at this B&B and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Lake Chapala region. Steve and Fernando are the best part of the experience. They were attentive to our needs; transport, food and even local introductions! It's close to the town square and local shopping. The room we stayed in had a fireplace, large flat screen TV and a lovely bathroom and there was a swimming pool just outside our door. We became friendly with the other guests and Fernando's aunt, Tia Sylvia, was warm and a great conversationalist! We have taken the bus from Ajijic to the city of Chapala (4 pesos or 30 cents) and into the great city of Guadalajara (8 pesos or 60 cents) for shopping and sight seeing. Breakfast was as elaborate as you want or--as we preferred--as simple as you like. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a wonderful vacation in a great place with great people!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyutlan, Colima
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Steve and Fernando have found the perfect combination in their boutique bed & breakfast. Every time we have stayed there, it is as if we are the only guests. The attention by their staff is phenomenal! The rooms are not only comfortable, but have enough whimsy to make you feel you been transported to other far off places. It is always a delight to sit in the sun dappled courtyard by the pool to relax. The breakfasts we've had, have always been delicious and served politely and promptly. If you plan on spending one night or 10, Casa de las Flores should definitely be on your "must" list for accommodations! Thanks Steve & Fernando!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colima, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The host were wonderful, the place is charming and quiet. It is so relaxing to be there and we look forward to going again soon.

Mac and Juan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was in casa de las flores a few months ago and really it was the best experience. casa de las flores is very well located (walking distance from the plaza and el mercado). the service and atmosphere, unbeatable. steve and fernando the best guys ever. as i stated in the title of this review, is the place to be if you visit Ajijic.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are very nice, all are different and that makes the place unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Steve and Fernando make you feel at home and have trained their staff to give all guests personal excellent attention. The rooms are beautifully decorated and breakfast is a real treat. Each visit to Casa de las Flores is an experience to be remembered for a long time. Our room was just what was described, plus we got a wonderful bottle of wine and flowers when we arrived. The pool is quiet and very relaxing. Do visit Casa de las Flores, it is a place to visit and revisit many many times.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.