We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“everything you want” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jardin de Ninette

El Jardin de Ninette
Javier Mina 7 | Inside Casa Del Sol Inn, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
3767664905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 93 Restaurants in Ajijic
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: French, Mexican, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“everything you want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go every Monday ...great food ,service , atmosphere, and music ,,,,,, jazz band out of this world .... in the hotel "Casadel Sol

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    29
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Jalisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“New Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Ninette's has moved just around the corner into Casa del Sol. It's new setting is quite beautiful. The blue floor tiles are a color I've never seen before and so lovely they were riveting. The room is very high and cool with a wide opening in the wall near the ceiling where one may glimpse the blue sky and inviting mirador. But on with the luncheon, our main meal of the day.
Succulent, large scallops in a wonderful, light chipotle sauce were my choice as a starter. Andalusian gazpacho served in a thin stemmed cocktail glass followed. It, too, was deliciously different with bits of real bacon. For the main, I chose Coq Au Vin, far from ordinary. Chef Oscar is a master with sauces. I couldn't resist a chocolate mousse dessert, all accompanied with a nice Chardonnay. Portions were exactly right. If your preferences run to truck stops, don't go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto valllarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing evening at Ninette's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Saturday night a group of 11 of us dined at Ninette's. We had reservations for 7 p.m.The service was deplorable. It took forever to get water, bread, and our drinks. We had to approach the maitre'd several times to get attention . The whole table was complaining. We finally got bread and our drinks, but waited forever for the waiter to take our orders. The waiter came and apologized for the delay and said that we would get our food in 5 minutes. We waited for an incredible amount of time and finally our food arrived. The food was good, but the service was bad. One of our party asked for tea and we had to ask three times to finally receive it. Unfortunately, our tips reflected the poor service. Because of our bad experience, we would not recommend this restaurant as there are many superior ones in Ajijic,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a small nice place to eat quitly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have visited several time this charming restaurant and I was never desapointed. The menu is small with a special daily so you could choose between chicken, the coq au vin is good or fish or some meat. the portions are not really big, but more then sufficient...While waiting for your plate you will receive nice bread, but the chef should change the butter for a danish or newzelandes one, small detail but important. As most of the other nice places in Ajijic, full of canadian and american, but the typ of clients enjoying good in a nice place, at very affordable prices, we shall return soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“New Location, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have dined here twice this past week or so, once for dinner and once for lunch. Asian pork chops for dinner were great. Black bean and chipolte soup and Coq au vin for lunch were also great. Extensive menu with all price points. Other peoples burgers looked delicious as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin de Ninette also viewed

Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to El Jardin de Ninette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jardin de Ninette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.