We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Ninettes is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jardin de Ninette

El Jardin de Ninette
Javier Mina #7 | Inside Casa Del Sol Inn, Ajijic, Mexico
3767664905
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 82 restaurants in Ajijic
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: French, Mexican, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ninettes is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Sea bass is excellent. Service is great. Fine dining! I took my family from Los Angeles and they were thoroughly impressed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar P, Owner at El Jardin de Ninette, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, this really helps us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    76
    26
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This past Saturday an excellent dinner and show. I had lamb sirloin that could not be better. My wife had a superb salmon with honey and mustard. And for dessert a great plate of flamed bananas w/homemade icecream. Reasonable prices.
As per the show, what a surprice. Marie Claire, a 16 yr old girl singing like an angel in a duet collage with flamenco dancer, Leonor. Excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
“Excellent food, service and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been here several times. We try to make it a regular stop every time we visit.
It has never disappointed us. The food variety is always good, the presentation impeccable and very attractive, the portions are good and the quality has been consistently great.
On the few occasions we've been there for the live music, it has always been a pleasant surprise, excellent shows. I can't say enough about all of our past experiences there. I highly recommend El Jardin de Ninette restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place had become a staple in Ajijc's dining venue. Good service, excellent food, prepared by the chef and owner himself. ask for something special and you will get it

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Perfect mid-day repast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Three of us stopped at Ninette for lunch today after browsing the Wednesday street market a few blocks away. We were graciously ushered into a lovely courtyard setting with about 7 or 8 tables and a cactus garden. To start we were given refreshing mint-basil infused drinks over crushed ice and a basket of very tasty multi-grain bread from the local "Peter Pan" bakery and a plate of olive oil and balsamic vinegar for dipping.
Although it was lunchtime, we could select from the entire menu. One of us ordered fettucine alfredo with shrimp (90 pesos) -- about 8 good-sized shrimp buried in the bowl of noodles, sauced with a perfectly balanced blend of cream, butter and cheese. One of the best alfredo's I've tasted. Our other selections, from their specialty page, were the shrimp brochettes (105 pesos, 3 skewers, with 2 shrimp on each one), loaded with jumbo shrimp, prosciutto and slices of pear. They were accompanied by a delicious assortment of veggies (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, onions and zucchini) sauteed in chile oil. Grilled scallops (115 pesos), with the same vegetable side completed our entrees -- all excellent.
We split 2 desserts (55 pesos each) -- a cinnamon-touched molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce, and a huge grilled pineapple slice with bits of sauteed apple and pear and cojita-style cheese. Oh so good -- we almost came to blows fighting over the last piece of cake. Including a bottle of Chilean sauvignon blanc (280 pesos), the total for the 3 of us was 700 pesos -- aa good deal for the quality of the food. Service was superb.
Definitely hope to return, although we have a long list of places we want to try on our 2-week visit here. If we don't make it back this trip, we will be sure to return the next time we visit Mrs. OJ's brother.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin de Ninette also viewed

Ajijic, Jalisco
Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to El Jardin de Ninette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jardin de Ninette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.