We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Excelent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Restaurant

Roberto's Restaurant
Poniente 35, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
376 766-1616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 100 Restaurants in Ajijic
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The best in town, the onnion soup, and a fish with almonds, hummm delicious, excelent service, very good attention by the owner Roberto and he´s a very nice person, the place nice, all is good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Comida Italiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere. Good food. Had breakfast and dinner. Good service. A bit outside the village on the highway going west.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixtlahuacan de los Membrillos
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food at Roberto's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Roberto's has great food...It is a wee bit pricey but the food is excellent. Great service also...Thanksgiving and Christmas they have "special meals." Wonderful...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Always good food and owner gives back to community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Roberto's is one of those restaurants that have withstood the test of time in our community. it is always good food and nice ambience. Dining both inside and outside, although if you dine inside you probably won't be able to hear the music if there is some that night. Roberto always gives back to the community, by hosting fundraiser dinners or by donating dinner for two or four coupons for local service groups to auction. Ever year he threatens to retire, but we are glad that he hasn't so far!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lack Luster”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The locals gave this restaurant high reviews, but I found the staff to be a bit dismissive and not very engaging. I often felt ignored by the wait staff. Yes I ate here several times during my visit, to give them a chance but each time the service was the same. Food was good, but I found much more delightful service at other restaurants in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ajijic, Jalisco
 

Been to Roberto's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.