We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Great atmosphere with wonderful music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Nueva Posada

La Nueva Posada
Donato Guerra 9, Ajijic, Mexico
(376) 766-1344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in Ajijic
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary, International, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: “Ajijic's most unique and romantic Boutique Hotel”Hotel La Nueva Posada is classified as a small boutique Hotel with Mexican Colonial charm and yet with all the modern amenities.
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with wonderful music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I really liked the setting on the side of the lake at sunset as the beautiful lights came on and the guitar player was singing at our table. The food and service was great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Ajijic and we cannot say enough about La Nueva Posada. We were guests of the hotel and we started every morning with a wonderful breakfast in the garden overlooking the lake. It was so relaxing to start our day dining outside! As guests of the hotel, which is wonderful, breakfast is included with our stay. We will definitely stay at La Nueva Posada the next time we visit Ajijic!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent dinner here. The waiter picked fresh mint from their herb garden to make our Mojitos. Nice view of Lake Chapala too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“A standby with lovely view of lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food here is always good to very good. The outside tables on the lake are very peaceful, but service can be a bit slower out there as the waiters can forget about you. Allow extra time to get your bill as that has always seemed to be a hang up here. They have recently renovated the bar area, and I haven't been back since. But the house wine is pretty bad. Stick with a name brand that you recognize, or beer!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Specials are good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The decor and service is very good.You can eat inside or out in the lovely garden court yard at back.There is also is a sit down bar.They have a different special every day for $ 75.00 pesos that include a glass of wine served from lunch to closing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nueva Posada also viewed

 

Been to La Nueva Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Nueva Posada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.