We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Comfortable, Affordable, Clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Estancia Inn Hotel

Estancia Inn Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tecate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estancia Inn Hotel
Save
You added Estancia Inn Hotel to your Saves list
blvd. Benito Juarez # 1450 Col. El Encanto sur, Tecate, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tecate
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good, Comfortable, Affordable, Clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I recommend this Hotel especially if traveling with family, is clean and comfortable probably one of the best in town since Tecate doesn't really have many hotels. I stayed there got 2 rooms for my family kids and parents and I will definitely stay there again if I needed to, parking lot has security 24/7. The only issue I had that day was that their card keys were out of order and the door knob was broken when I try to open it with the key but front desk sent someone to fix it right away!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

It took over a half hour to check in. Clerk paid more attention to phone than customers in front of him. Rooms OK. Dining room for breakfast was also just ok. Had to ask waiter several times for things that were supposed to be in our order. Not much other competition in tecate

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with a group from the states that basically took over the hotel (120 guests) but it was a great experience. The staff was very professional and helpful, many spoke English. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were were good but bring your own pillow as theirs are like putting your head down on a folded blanket. Wifi was good but I didn't try to stream a video. Watch out for the TV though, especially if you have children with you, when I turned mine on the set was pretuned to one of two channels streaming softcore porn. The hotel should give a way to block these channels. We, as a Christian group, asked if they could but they said no.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is a type of hotel you would find in the U.S. its clean, new, and good looking. there is a guard at the entrance that gives a secure feeling over the parking lot. Its a nice place if you like newer hotels and money is not tight. Free wifi is an added plus, very handy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I had to travel to our sister company in Tecate Mexico and I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. all i can say is that it is SAFE, very clean and comfortable.

We had 2 business meetings in the restaurant (Mezquite) and i was surprised with their quality of food. Very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

really bad experience!!!!
the chef trying to flurt with my girl...
and he was drunk too.
never going back, but the service was great except for the drunk guy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Estancia Inn is probably one of the nicer places to stay in Tecate. It is not in the middle of town but easy to find and safe. I had a dirtbike in the back of my truck and there is a security guard in the parking lot to watch the vehicles 24/7.

I stayed Saturyday night and it was $60 USD. Pool, Bar, Restaurant. Room was nice, this place was built just a few years ago. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estancia Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Inn Hotel

Address: blvd. Benito Juarez # 1450 Col. El Encanto sur, Tecate, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tecate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tecate
Number of rooms: 86

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estancia Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.