We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider the location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westmark Inn Beaver Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Westmark Inn Beaver Creek to your Saves list
Westmark Inn Beaver Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MP 1202 Alaska Highway, Beaver Creek, Yukon Y0B1A0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Burien, Washington
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Consider the location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Surprised at all the hostile reviews. Consider the remote location. Yes, when we stepped into the hall from outside we were a bit surprised. These are modular units. Dark. Low ceiling. But it was adequate. WiFi in the restaurant and office. Breakfast buffet was nice with fresh fruit. Remember this is a remote place in the Yukon. The last 100 miles coming north on the Alaska Highway is a roller coaster. This is perma frost area.

We got up at 6 a.m. and went for a drive south for a few miles and saw a mama grizzly and her cubs as well as a moose. While eating breakfast, I was editing the pictures. Was amazed that the kids who work there got so excited. Seems like they do not get a chance to get out much and see the great nature around them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    30
    28
    14
See reviews for
19
42
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

While traveling in the Yukon and the gateway to AK, there are not too many exciting places to stay. The WM Beaver Creek is old and not particularly well maintained. There isn't much to draw you in except that it's a place to put your head down for one night, not much more. The rooms are small, stark, and dark.

We ate dinner in the dining room and were pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent: chicken/mushroom wrap, soup, salad -- all wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

these are the accommodations you remember from summer camp. adults paying $thousands do not find it amusing. I pulled aside ancient curtains to see what wilderness lay behind my room. I saw broken-down heavy equipment sinking in the mud.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenchen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I are travelling for ten weeks. We decided to stay in a Westmark for once. But we got sort of disapointed. Staff was friendly but taff. Or room was clean but very small, no place to leave our luggage properly. No hair dryer... Maybe those hotels are just for tour groups? Do those people get the nice rooms?

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venedocia, OH
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Holland America and Westmark need to tear this motel down and start over! The rooms had no air conditioning, few outlets to plug things in. The bathroom was poor. The room barely had room for the 2 twin beds that we had to sleep in. The breakfast was way overpriced too!

Room Tip: there are no best rooms in this motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed here because it was a chain on the ALCAN and assumed it would be better than others. NO! It is the smallest possible room with no ammenities, not even a phone. Camping would be a huge step up from this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

This is my second stay at the Westmark in Beaver Creek since 2008. My first was as a part of a bus tour. We certainly didn't expect luxury in Beaver Creek. Knew we wouldn't have TV or wireless in room. No problem there. On the other hand we also did not expect to be put in a room in which the shower stall panels were coming apart, the grout pulling away from the seams and mold in the shower. There was rust around the faucet handles and brown stains throughout the sink and tub and on the toilet lid.

There are newer lodging options now available in Beaver Creek that include wireless and TV's in room, things the Westmark does not offer. As much as I enjoy traveling with Holland America on their cruises and tours, a bit more investment in the property is sorely needed by the Westmark arm of the parent company.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westmark Inn Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Inn Beaver Creek

Address: MP 1202 Alaska Highway, Beaver Creek, Yukon Y0B1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Yukon > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westmark Inn Beaver Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditionally the roadhouse was an integral part of the social fabric of the Northwest. Providing lodging, meals and news of the era, the roadhouse was always a welcome sight to the weary traveler. This tradition is kept alive at the Westmark Inn Beaver Creek. The Westmark Inn Beaver Creek offers 174 comfortable guest rooms. A highlight during your stay at the Inn is the entertaining and satisfying Rendezvous Dinner Show where songs and skits add to your dining pleasure. You can also enjoy meals and cocktails served in the large and pleasant dining room serving breakfast and dinner. Open mid-May through mid-September for summer guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westmark Inn Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Inn Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Westmark Hotel Beaver Creek
Westmark Beaver Creek
Westmark Inn Beaver Creek Yukon, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westmark Inn Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.