We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canalta Hotel Weyburn

Save Saved
You added Canalta Hotel Weyburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canalta Hotel Weyburn
1360 Sims Avenue, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 2Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Weyburn
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Overall great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was my third stay at this Canalta location. All the Canalta's are relatively the same which is very modern and well kept. My latest stay was for 20 days.I was in the area for work and was working nightshift. I have had bad experiences staying at hotels working nightshift and overall this stay was good. Some guests liked slamming doors and such but I guess the Hotel can't do anything about other guests ignorance.
I enjoyed using the fitness and steam room and while I did not use the free breakfast very much, the offerings were very good.The rooms are very comfortable and staff is friendly. When I have to stay out of town in AB. or SK. I check to see if there's a Canalta location nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
5
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here just one night but the rooms were very spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable with ample pillows. There is also a microwave and fridge in the rooms with a large flat screen tv. Continental breakfast was included (it is in the main lobby which is a little different) and had many items to choose from...both hot and cold. Check in and out was very quick and smooth and all in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhurst
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Second time at the Canalta in Weyburn, very comfortable , clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good,didn't run out of anything and kept very clean.Enjoy the free wifi and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and great service. They always wear a smile, greet you and always make sure that your needs are met. The rooms are nice and clean. I love their comfy beds too!

Their spa is my favorite amenity to destress.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed one night only but wish we could have stayed more. The beds were very comfortable, the bedding was nice, the rooms were large and very clean. We appreciated the kettle, microwave and fridge even though we didn't make use of them. Plenty of sitting room and free Wifi. Free parking as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the Canalta hotel in weyburn, for a night of relaxation with my significate other. We enjoyed an evening of peace and quiet of this hotel, the room was huge and clean and very quiet, felt like we were the only ones in the whole place....the bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home! Their breakfast is amazing with lots to choose from, the cinnamon buns are to die for! Yum! Would definitely take advantage of a quiet weekend without the kids again in this wonderful hotel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Canalta is a great place to stay, rooms very clean, staff very friendly, everyone makes you feel so at home. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, lots of selection from waffles that you can make in minutes, yogurt, eggs, cereals, muffins and cinnamon rolls. Also the cookies when you check in and popcorn in the evening are a great touch. The beds are very comfortable, what a great sleep I had! All around great stay! I will most defiantly be back next time I am in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Hotel Weyburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel Weyburn

Address: 1360 Sims Avenue, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 2Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Weyburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Weyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weyburn's newest hotel, The Canalta Hotel opened in August of 2009. Featuring 67 rooms, fridges, microwaves and free high speed in all rooms, free dlx cont. breakfast, business centre, fitness centre, meeting room, lots of large truck parking, oversize hot tub and steam room, on site guest laundry, and a mini mart for a quick snack or to pick up something you forgot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Canalta Hotel Weyburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Hotel Weyburn Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canalta Hotel Weyburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.