We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Weyburn

Save Saved
You added Ramada Weyburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Weyburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Sims Ave SW, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 3N9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weyburn
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
12
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here on our trip back from Banff and Jasper National Parks. The room was very nice; clean, quiet, comfortable and large. They gave us three beds (my wife and daughter accompanied me on this vacation). Overall a very good experience; including a reasonably decent breakfast. The only down side was that pigeons have taken up residence on the sign on the rear side of the hotel - this resulted in lots of pigeon poo all over the rear sidewalk.

Room Tip: Avoid parking near the rear door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you Canoecat for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor rgarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your review to continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious and clean triple room and that our breakfast met your satisfaction. I apologize for the pigeons situation and I want to assure you we are fully aware they are at the back of the hotel and we are trying to deal with them in a timely manner. We know you have a choice in hotels and are delighted you chose ours. We hope to see you again.

We're always home for you,

Cindy Swanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If travelling to Weyburn, I would recommend staying at the Ramada. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was yummy, with fresh, good food. A well run hotel. Easy access from the highway. Loved the popcorn!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you WendyO for posting a review on tripadvisor. I am very glad to see your that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed some of our little extras such as the popcorn. I am thrilled my staff provided legendary customer service while you were here as our guest. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

We're always home for you,

Cindy Swanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating even though it was busy when we arrived. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was big and comfortable with lots of pillows. It has great parking and happy for the internet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thnak you 2013Jan456 for your recent review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, We pride ourselves in providing very spacious and clean rooms and we recently change our pillows so we offer a choice of firmness to all our guests as well as provide plenty of pillows. Our free wireless interent is a big hit with all our guests as they like to keep in touch with thier social media sites. I hope we made your stay a rememberable one and we hope to be of service in the future.

We're always home for you,

Cindy Swanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada and it was awesome. The clean rooms, pool, and breakfast was great. My kids had so much fun in the pool with the water slide being there. The breakfast had alot of variety (eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, fruit ect.) The room/hotel was very clean (Props to All the cleaning Ladies!) We all left happy and will defiantly be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you SyncerlyUnique for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We are always delighted to recieve feedback from our guests so we can use the information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed our pool/waterslide area as well as the deluxe breakfast had everything you needed and more. We hope to see you again in the near future.

We're always home for you,

Cindy Swanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Weyburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Weyburn

Address: 1420 Sims Ave SW, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Weyburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Weyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Weyburn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Weyburn is a newly built hotel that opened in August 2008. This Ramada location provides a free deluxe continental breakfast, free wired and wireless high speed internet, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, and Waterslide. This 100 percent Non Smoking hotel also features a fitness centre, business centre, meeting room and coin operated guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Weyburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Weyburn Hotel Weyburn
Ramada Weyburn Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Weyburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.