We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Weyburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Weyburn to your Saves list
Ramada Weyburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Sims Ave SW, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 3N9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weyburn
Saskatoon
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at many Ramada Hotels across Canada over the last two years and this was by far the most pleasant stay I have had so far. The entire hotel property is clean and in immaculate condition. Cindy and her staff were efficient on check in and friendly every time i passed through the lobby. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic and the fresh popped popcorn was a nice extra.
I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Derek G.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Pllease know we value your feedback so we can ensure we are utilizing all the information to make every guests experience is the best it can be. Thank you for the emphasis on our customer service as take pride in being outstanding in this field. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    56
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
72
15
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very nice, newer hotel. The room was quiet; had 2 queen beds with small fridge & microwave. No in-room safe to secure valuables; something that’s nice to have available. Toilet bolts needed to be retightened (neglected to mention during check-out) otherwise room was very clean with good upkeep. Hotel’s elevator was slow but... I prefer stairs anyway.

Hotel is on the edge of town so there are no restaurants or watering-holes within walking distance; not a show-stopper however it’s only a short drive for necessities. Location is close to a Tim Hortons; easy to grab a coffee in the morning & hit the highway! There’s also a long quiet county road nearby if you’re looking for somewhere to go running. A little bit pricey but would recommend_stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guest so we can focus on making every guest stay an experince they will enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Me and my family stayed at the Ramada on our way to the US and was very please as it was our first hotel in a long line o many, the beds were extremely comfortable and it had nice vaulted ceilings. Everything was very clean and definitely met the standard of the other Ramada's I have stayed at. The free breakfast and Internet was absolutely amazing. The only down side was the location as there was a train right across the street that you could hear quite clearly at night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, General Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive feedback from our guests so we can use the information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here with our three cats. The pet room was amazing. It was huge and very clean. Would recommend this hotel. I dont normally write reviews but since I rely on them so often, I figured I should contribute.

Room Tip: They only have a certain amount of pet rooms so make sure you try to book in advance. We booked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaWeyburn, Manager at Ramada Weyburn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy we were able to accommodate you and your pets in one of our pet friendly rooms. We will use this review to continue to focus on making each guest experience the best it can be and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel is clean and prices weren't too bad. Beds, were comfortable, and the pool is a good size. The continental breakfast is enough to get your through your morning...

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are a bit quieter, because they face an empty field, rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I travel a lot for work. From the Best Western dive in our nation's capital to the Royal Suite at the Fairmont Edmonton. And this hotel in small town Saskatchewan is a jewel and right up there with the best. It's a top notch property and has all the amenities you could look for or want.

The hotel is only a few years old now, but you couldn't tell. Everything looks new, clean, tidy and well laid out. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The beds are very comfortable, especially after a long day in the field or on the road. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful with many different types of cereals, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, many yogurt flavours, tea and coffee. My personal favourite is the make-your-own waffle. I don't know where they get the batter but combined with fresh butter and syrup and they are better than home made and very filling.

I also really appreciate the extra wide hallways to the rooms. This property is smack dab in the middle of Saskatchewan's booming oil country and some of the guys working in the oil patch are as big as my truck. Trying to pass them in an older hotel with narrow hallways would be a trick. But they designed the halls to be wider and accommodate the guys who almost always greet you with a good morning or hello. You'll have no problems getting by someone coming the other way even if have a full luggage cart.

If there is one thing I'd flag for you it is the restaurant selection in the hotel binder found in every room. I don't know of any other way to put it, but you really need to avoid T&C Family Restaurant. I ordered two pizza's from this place. One 13 inch cheese pizza with extra sauce and extra cheese and one 15 inch Dallas Special with extra sauce and extra cheese. The cheese pizza was flavorless and the Dallas Special was missing half of its toppings.

These two pizza's cost $80 DOLLARS?

Thinking it was some sort of mistake I called the restaurant to ask why we were billed $80 dollars. The first woman who answered could not help so she put me on hold for several minutes. Eventually a man who would not give his name but identified himself as the "owner" answered the phone. And his attitude was essentially, "So what?" I've already billed your credit card. I have your money already. Too bad."

Do yourself a favour and check out the other reviews you can find on other web sites about this restaurant. With only minor exceptions, all the reviews rate the service and food offerings as poor. Combine this with a "I really don't care" attitude by the staff and owner and it would be best to avoid T&C Family Restaurant.

I mentioned my challenges with T&C Family Restaurant with the Ramada Hotel general manager. Carol stated I was not the first person to bring up concerns and will be removing the advertising. But until then, just don't buy anything at T&C Restaurant.

Room Tip: This is an awesome hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms and everything looks and feels band new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a new property in Weyburn, with a beautiful lobby area where their breakfast is served and then is open for the day for coffee, etc. I even saw a dance group having a group supper in the lobby. There is a nice fireplace and tv in the lobby and you can see into the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Weyburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Weyburn

Address: 1420 Sims Ave SW, Weyburn, Saskatchewan S4H 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Weyburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Weyburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Weyburn is a newly built hotel that opened in August 2008. This Ramada location provides a free deluxe continental breakfast, free wired and wireless high speed internet, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, and Waterslide. This 100 percent Non Smoking hotel also features a fitness centre, business centre, meeting room and coin operated guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Weyburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Weyburn Hotel Weyburn
Ramada Weyburn Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Weyburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.