We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be staying again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hitching Post Motel

Hitching Post Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Battleford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hitching Post Motel
Save
You added Hitching Post Motel to your Saves list
1004 hwy 16 bypass, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 2Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Swift Current, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely be staying again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Very clean, affordable, and easy to access. Bed was far more comfortable than any of the far more expensive hotels we've stayed in!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

The staff and service at the motel was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The motel has a beautiful view of the North Saskatchewan River and is within walking distance of local restaurants. I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in North Battleford.

Thanks Darlene, Daryl and Mavis for making my stay at The Hitching Post a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

I've been staying at this motel twice a month for the past 3 years for business and must say that it's a very clean,upto date motel! All staff are very friendly and make all my stays pleasant! I strongly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Hitching Post was super clean, super nice staff and overall a great place to stay. I like this place better than the other motels we've stayed in the area. I will definitely be back.
Thanks,
Karri

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

The first clue as we entered our non smoking room at -30 Celcius was that the screen window on the storm door was open. I awoke at 6:15AM to the smell of stale smoke.

Seems funny to me that one would collect the smoke from a smoking room via the cold air return of a forced air heating system, reheat it in the furnace and then blow it out as heated air to non smoking rooms.

This very basic room at a basic price left us feeling we still didn't get good value as the non smoking room wasn't what we thought we were renting.

Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2007

We were looking for a clean, reasonable place to stay in North Battleford and we certainly found one. The spotless rooms were spacious and had a small refrigerator and comfortable beds. I asked for an extra pillow and blanket and it was brought to me promptly. Parking was directly in front of your room.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hitching Post Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitching Post Motel

Address: 1004 hwy 16 bypass, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 2Z3, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Hitching Post Motel North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hitching Post Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.