We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nights Rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 North Battleford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 North Battleford to your Saves list
Super 8 North Battleford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1006 Highway 16 Bypass | PO Box 1690, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A3W2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Bredenbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nights Rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at this location before. Its close to the main route through town. The rooms will soon need to be redone! Nothing bad just it looks a little dated. Must of been some parting going on or late arrivals, but several bursts of noise in the halls during the night. The staff were great, I think a bit overworked, though.

Room Tip: If you could stay in the new part it likely the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    56
    42
    29
See reviews for
62
31
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we first got there, we were happy to see such a nice lobby but our room was really dated. It's a nice hotel for 1 night or if you don't care how old your room was. The bed was really comfortable and it had adjustable thermostat. I was expecting a nicer looking room based on the exterior and lobby

Room Tip: Look online first if want a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stuffy room, noisy, non functioning lights, crappy old TV, very little selection of breakfast items and what there was did not look appealing. Payment demanded prior to check-in, likely due to sketchy clientelle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Super 8 North Battleford, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I am Deeply Sorry your Stay was Anything But Super., We only Provide What the Super 8 Standard Require and we Adde 2 Extra Cerals,Fruit,Yogurt,Hard Boiled Eggs.Not Sure if you Mentioned Lights to Front Desk. But All lights are Operationable.(Unless Someone Unplugged them). Not Sure What Else was an issue, But if You Contact Me I Can See what the Issues were and How to make them Super.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Battleford hotels

Edmonton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We always stay at super8 ,my wife has points with Wydham, I like the breakfast
Rooms are always clean. Check in is very excellent, no stalling at check in..Very quiet not noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

All the accommodations in Battleford seem expensive to me but this was less than most and a nice motel in an ok location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 North Battleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Battleford

Address: 1006 Highway 16 Bypass | PO Box 1690, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A3W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Battleford 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 North Battleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Battleford Hotel North Battleford
Super Eight North Battleford
North Battleford Super Eight
North Battleford Super 8
Super 8 North Battleford Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 North Battleford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.