We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farely new hotel good location & ammenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5 , Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Estevan
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
5
1
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable, had a good nights sleep. Great pool and fun waterslide for all ages! Awesome continental breakfast. Definitely planning on staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
CLME21,

Thank you for your kind words and review of the Microtel Inn and Suites Estevan. I am glad you took advantage of the pool, hot tub, waterslide and breakfast and found everything great. We hope to see you back again soon!

If I can be of any assistance in making your future reservations, please let me know.

Thanks again,

Andrew A
General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites Estevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and the service was great. The waterslide was lots of fun and fast! The rooms have great lighting and plenty of electrical outlets which was great for a group of girls trying to get ready. It was also nice to see the continental breakfast had hot items such as bacon, eggs and oatmeal rather than just fruit, yogurt and toast. My only complaint is the double rooms are a bit small and there is not much room to move around or keep suitcases and other luggage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
kaylah809,

Thank you for your review and feedback provided. I am glad you took advantage and enjoyed all of our services and amenities provided and we hope to see you back again soon. I recommend trying a different room type for your next stay to maximize your needs and requirements.

If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

Thank you!

Andrew A
General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites Estevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The heating system in this hotel is terrible. When the room reaches the preset heat temperature, the air conditioner automatically kicks in. This is the worst in winter! And shutting the system off completely is even worse, because the air conditioner automatically comes on at intermittent periods throughout the night! It's become a good enough reason not to use this hotel anymore - which is a pity, since everthing else is pretty decent.

On another note - the internet seems to have firewalls that blocks access to certain sites - like my personal email account! And the speed can be quite slow at times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Abu P,

Thank you for your review and feedback of our brand new property. I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and that you experienced issues in your most recent stay. The heat/air conditioning issue is something that has been addressed in recent weeks with the changing temperatures. Thank you for making me aware of the internet issues you encountered so that I can address them in a proactive matter going forward.

If I can be of any further assistance for future travel, please let me know as we would like to see you back.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Andrew Arksey
General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites Estevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel was clean and modern, but rooms were uncomfortably small. Made me very clostrophobic! Was there on business and it was very difficult to work at the desk due to space constraints. No issues with rest of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Kris R,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I hope to see you back again soon and would welcome you to try another room type that will most definitely accommodate all of your needs.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good stay. I am not interested in writting a long review. If this is a requirement in future I will not likely respond unless I have a complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al S, Management and Staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Frank K,

Thank you for your kind words in reviewing our property. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with another great experience.

See you soon,

Management and Staff
Microtel Inn and Suites Estevan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan

Address: 120 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Estevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Estevan Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.