We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   92 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Estevan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a new Best Western, and the rooms are nice, everything was clean and new. The breakfast room is amazing! You get free breakfast with your stay, and there are waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins and fruit or cereal to choose from. Did I miss anything? Probably! There is no tea in the rooms, but you can get it downstairs in the breakfast room. We had a microwave & mini fridge in our room with kitchen cupboards that were bare. No utensils, no dishes, which I found odd. When I inquired about it, they said just to get some paper plates & plastic cutlery from the breakfast room. I would definitely stay here again. It's great for work crews, because they can get a hearty breakfast before heading out for the day.

Perhaps $150 per night is a little pricey, but I don't know what the market is like in Estevan, possibly that is the going rate for hotels there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus Estevan! We strive to serve all of our guests with first class customer service to ensure that their stay with us exceeds their expectations and is memorable.

We are very happy that you found our complimentary breakfast to suit your needs and that the food selection was plentiful. We provide a wide range of options so that all guests, regardless of their personal tastes and dietary requirements, are taken care of.

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review-- we are looking very forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
3
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here last summer and was impressed with this new and clean hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I reserved a room about a week ahead of time and got a phone call the day before I was expected to arrive to see if I still needed my room as there was a long waiting list. I said I did and that I would arrive later in the evening. I was a little concerned that they might of given my room away but they did not. Hotel was full but never felt cramped, I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Best Western Plus Estevan! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests are satisfied with the hospitality they received at our hotel, as our number one priority is to ensure that all guest leave us happy.

We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Estevan and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I travel quite a bit and stay at many Best Westerns. However we would not recommend this one! It is over priced and the staff is not friendly at all. We were charged 170.00 for a one night stay in November. When asked why so much for winter time. They said they can charge what they want upon supply and demand. The rooms was just ok. You could not sit on the edge of the bed to watch tv, without the whole mattress and box spring flipping up and the TV reception and internet was very poor quality! The breakfast the next day was just ok. At breakfast my husband was talking to another hotel guest and he said that since it is basically the only hotel around that the hotel charges high prices as there is construction being done in the area from the province and the province pays the bills of the workers. Sounds like the government is getting ripped off by the owner of this location. The owner does not live in the Province , he lives in BC. We will never again stay at this location as if you drive a little further into the states you can stay at much nicer Best Westerns and at more then half the cost !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Best Western Plus with the Trip Advisor community. We value all of our guest's opinions, and view all feedback as valuable information to help us improve our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that you felt as though you paid too much for the services we provided to you during your stay. Our rates are very comparable to other hotels in the area that have similar ammenities to our hotel. Some of our suites are a little pricier than others as they contain extra features such as a kitchenette or king size bed. Nonetheless, we try to keep our prices at reasonable rates for the services we provide in order to give our guests the best value for their money.

Please rest assured that I have made note of all of your concerns and will address it with the staff to ensure that future guests will not feel the same way. We are continually working to improve the operations of our hotel and will take all necessary steps to address your concerns.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can make up for your last visit and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Estevan hotels

Regina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The check-in process was super efficient. We were told to come to the front desk to get the bedding for the sofabed when we were ready, this went well too. We enjoyed the breakfast, bacon and eggs, waffles, fruit, juices etc., it was huge. The pool and hot tub were great, we had them to ourselves all morning. I think this has become our favourite hotel in Estevan. Great staff and large clean suite and good value for the money. Only improvement would be to have another type of pillow option available, something softer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Best Western Plus with the Trip Advisor Community! Our guest's experiences at our hotel are very important to us and gives us a lot of insight into where we could improve.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our ammenities up to your standards! Our first priority is to provide all of our guests with a memorable stay, where they will leave feeling that their expectations were exceeded.

We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Estevan.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights was a great experience. Nice breakfast and clean rooms. The staff was nice, were easy to communicate with. The room was cleaned regularly, and bed was comfy! I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Best Western Plus Estevan! It is always positive reassurance that we are taking good care of our guests when we read reviews like yours.

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your room and had a great night's sleep! Our housekeeping staff receives ongoing training to ensure that each room is cleaned properly and to Best Western's standards; therefore, guests need not worry about the cleanliness of the room and can focus on enjoying their stay in Estevan.

We are also happy that you received good customer service from the staff and felt like your needs were taken care of. We hope that you will come back for a stay during your next visit to Estevan!

Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for a month on business.
The staff were very standoffish, and did not seem to understand anytime I asked them a question, or requested something.
Every weekend, the hallways were filled with screaming children who were actually playing hockey in the hallway.

As for the actual hotel, it was fine and suited all of my needs. I found the internet acceptable (the wireless was quite bad, and I would recommend bringing a LAN cable if you are staying here). The rooms were standard. The beds were substandard in my experience.
The pool room was closed for renovations for nearly the entire trip, so I'm not sure how those facilities rate.
It has a convenient location and a nice breakfast.

The hotel: 3/5
The staff: 1/5

Room Tip: If you are interested in a quiet hotel stay, I would just not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Best Western Plus Estevan. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback and take it into account to improve our operations.

We are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. With regards to our staff, we implement ongoing training for all of our employees to ensure that we maintain a high standard of customer service. However, as English is a second language for some of our staff, it is possible that there could have been a miscommunication that resulted in you not receiving your requests. Nonetheless, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and will address this issue with the staff to avoid future problems.

With regards to our internet, we offer both wireless and ethernet internet to accomodate our guests to ensure that there are no accessibility issues. While we would love to be able to guarantee a fast wireless connection, it is unfortunately out of our control as external factors often come into play to interrupt the signal. Although problems with wireless internet are rare, we have provided ethernet as a back up in case our guest has trouble with the wireless connection.

As for the pool, we are sorry that you were unable to enjoy it. Unfortunately, pool maintanence can often be a lengthy process as we must rely on an external company for service. Thankfully, maintanence is not a regular issue, so not too many of our guests miss the opportunity to enjoy a swim.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We try to add as many options as possible so that all of our guests are able to enjoy, despite food restrictions and preferences.

Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review. I hope that my response has provided some clarity to your concerns and that it will allow you to regain some faith in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Usually the worst thing about this hotel is actually getting a reservation as it appears to be full a lot. Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. A few times I have been given a handicap accessible room which are a little more spacious in the bathroom. It is handy to a few restaurants their area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Estevan and share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facility and customer service! Our front desk staff are trained to provide the highest standard of customer service to ensure that all of our guests leave us feeling satisfied with the service they received.

We are sorry that making reservations is often difficult for you. As we are located in an area of high demand for hotels, our hotel reaches "No vacancy" very often. We recommend that you make a reservation as early as possible once your travel plans are confirmed to avoid disappointment.

Thank you again for wonderful review and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites

Address: 92 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Estevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Estevan Inn & Suites, the largest and newest hotel located in the growing city of Estevan, Saskatchewan. At Best Western Plus Estevan Inn & Suites, we put guest satisfaction first, which is reflected in our convenient amenities, beautifully decorated facilities, customer service and reasonable rates. Our hotel contains 95 contemporary guest suites, inclusive of kitchenette suites, Jacuzzi suites, wheel-chair accessible suites and King suites. Convenient amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless internet, in-room air conditioning, flat screen televisions with 60 cable channels and sofa beds for extra guests. Every room in the hotel is non-smoking. Join us daily from 6am-10am for our famous complimentary breakfast, consisting of frittatas, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Take a dip in our pool and hot tub to relax during your stay or make use of our business centre to keep on top of work while you are away. You will not want to miss Best Western Plus during your stay in the "Energy City", as we will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites Saskatchewan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.