We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual and Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge A La Fontaine

Auberge A La Fontaine
30 Principale Rue, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
(450) 538-3045
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Sutton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
new jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Casual and Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have visited this restaurant many times over the last 10 years and it never fails to please. The food is simple, tasty and well presented. The staff are about what you would expect from a 'pub-like' atmosphere; friendly with the appearance that they are happy to be where they are. I sit in the outdoor section whenever weather permits but, inside or out, my experience is that I just had a very relaxing and tasty meal. Try it on the way out of VT into Canada. Just north of the Richford, VT border.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our innkeepers and we were well pleased. The food was delicious and the servers were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great Restaurant in Sutton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife and I went here on a recent visit to Sutton. We ate on the patio on a beautiful summer evening and the owner's son was our waiter. The food was as good, or better, than any French restaurant in New York and the service was outstanding. The prices are even better and the lunch menu is the best bargain around. Your should not miss this place when you make your next trip to Sutton!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Charming Bistro, Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was the first place we ate in Sutton, and the food and service were outstanding. Great for families, the waiter told us without our asking that they could make half-portions of several dishes for the kids and again, without the awkwardness of inquiring, he said they would be half the cost. The beef and pork stews were delicious, wonderfully presented, and the service was excellent. I can't recommend this place enough, and the terrace eating area was lovely. A little off the main drag, so it was quieter.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, VT USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Fantastic and varied menu at very reasonable prices. Staff, service and food all excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge A La Fontaine also viewed

 

Been to Auberge A La Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge A La Fontaine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.