We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Cozy little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manneken-Pis

Manneken-Pis
320 Rue Champlain, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J3B 6W2, Canada
450.348.3254
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Belgian, Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
st-jean-sur-richelieu, qc
1 review
“Nice, Cozy little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you are looking for a small place to enjoy a good meal, this is it! it is not commercial, great salads, sandwiches, breakfasts, you name it, or if you simply want to go grab a coffee\tea while you read a good book or chit chat with friends it is a great place as well :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went here for breakfast on a Saturday morning.The restaurant is nice with a good ambiance. There is a varied menu with all the usual items. The food was delicious and came quickly. Prices are reasonable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely go there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice bistro on the water with an old time feel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The food is quite good, though I prefer their sandwhiches to their breakfast. The Sault Vler is reaaally good, and no matter what I have I order a side of it. Old time feel, freshly ground coffee for sale with knick knacks in the entrance. Overall a nice place to have an early meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Went here with high hopes on good reviews but found it to be basic simple bistro type food. Nothing special.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This is our special treat on Satureday mornings. We love it. Fresh ingredients, and about the only place you can get a decent coffee in the area. We particularly love their Sault Vlees (sp?) which accompanies most of their egg breakfasts. The service is very good, sometimes a bit slow, but the place is so popular, and the line sometimes goes out the front door on nice weekend mornings. They also roast their own coffee and sell it. Truly a place to discover!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manneken-Pis also viewed

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec
 

Been to Manneken-Pis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manneken-Pis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.