We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge du Lac Morency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge du Lac Morency to your Saves list
Auberge du Lac Morency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Hippolyte
Mount Albert, Ontario
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

This was our third trip to the Resort. We have now seen fall, summer and now winter/spring.
The scenery is breathtaking and very much relaxing. The shopping in the towns of St. Sauver, St. Jerome, Montreal and of course Mont Tremblent was fun! Too bad that the skiing had just finished when we arrived but the sun was out and the weather was warm even with three feet of snow on the ground.

This may have been our third trip and definity not the last. Thanks Geo Group.

Landry's
Mount Albert, ON

  • Liked — Great room, lots of space!
  • Disliked — Hard beds and lumpy sofa beds with springs popping
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    33
    14
    17
See reviews for
67
87
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

Great resort with very friendly and helpful people! If you don’t speak French don’t worry many people spoke English as well. WATCH OUT for the VERY dishonest snowmobile concession that operates on the resort property (they are not operated by the resort). We were overcharged and lied to about what the trip actually was! The other family that was with us was also ripped off! We had a two bedroom lock out which was very clean, new and nicely decorated. We were a family of five and we had plenty of room. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The pool at the resort was very nice with a hot tub on the side. The activities staff were very nice and we took advantage of snowshoeing and pool in the rec room. We skied twice at Mount Saint-Sauveur and found it to be great for all the abilities in our party and very close (20 minutes). The town was very nice to visit. We skied at Mont Tremblant and loved the purpose built town and the skiing was wonderful. It is one hour 15 minutes from the resort and the parking was quite easy. The town of Mont Tremblant has several restaurants and we had a very nice dinner there. Saint-Hippolyte, the small town the resort is located in has a grocery store and a small pizza restaurant. We found the people in all the towns we visited very friendly and willing to let us try our feeble French.

  • Liked — Very clean and nicely decorated. Jacuzzi tub in the master bed room is great
  • Disliked — We had a very bad experience with the snowmobile company on the resort
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Quebec
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2007

We took advantage of off-season rates in late November, so it was late fall but Mont St Sauveur ski resort had just opened. Our kids are avid free-style skiers. We enjoyed the indoor pool, and had a great massage. Staff were friendly. They have WIFI in the bar / restaurant, so I could use my lap-top while my 14 year old watched a hockey game, or we played pool down stairs. We did not have dinner in the restaurant, but did have some nice breakfasts there. We did go to the Cage au Sports in St Sauveur one night for dinner and to watch a hockey game. St Sauveur is a beautiful little town and about a twenty minute drive. You have to turn right though, when you leave the resort, otherwise you're heading back to St Jerome, and a round about trip. We had a two bedroom unit with kitchen, it was a very pleasant late fall get-away.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

My husband and I were very impressed with the warm friendliness of the staff and other guests who seemed to be having a good time too. Everyone knew we were English- speaking only, something I was a little apprehensive about, yet everyone was happy to overlook any communication barriers. At times this was very entertaining. We felt so welcome and cozy. The ammenities were fun and useful to us and our son, and we left the place feeling really, totally relaxed. Merci, for such a wonderful holiday.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2005

Pleasant resort in on shores of Lac Morency north of Montreal, in the Laurentians. Staff of hotel often downright belligerent and argumentative. There seems to be some sort of labour issue at the inn. If you can find something else in area, stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Hippolyte hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge du Lac Morency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac Morency

Address: 42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hippolyte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint Hippolyte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge du Lac Morency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auberge du Lac Morency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Morency Hotel Saint Hippolyte
Auberge Du Lac Morency Saint Hippolyte, Quebec, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge du Lac Morency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.