We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold but good ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1006 Rt 117, Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre, Quebec J0T 1J2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold but good ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A very cold Friday we spent at Mont Blanc. The hills were in great shape, no icy spots. I only wish It wasn't so cold so we could make the most of the day.

We went inside to the bar to warm up hoping to have a pint but the bartender was MIA a little disappointing but not a deal breaker.

The lift ticket price was great.
I would recommend this hill, it is not a huge ski hill but makes for a fun day.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We skiied, swam and took the kids to play in Jungle Magique at the resort. There was a lot to do for a family with kids. We loved the atmosphere -- staff were SUPER helpful and we made friends with some other families with kids during our stay. We stayed in the lodge -- got one of their largest suites. There was a fridge in the room and a microwave down the hall so I bought groceries and made our lunch. We loved the restaurants in town on St. Jovite for dinner -- check out Antipasto and La Vie Feur (sp?)... We visited Mont Tremblant -- seemed like a place to blow a lot of money and also with a lot of high schoolers and young adults looking for all kinds of "fun"... so while we enjoyed a dinner at Tremblant -- Mont Blanc was the right choice for our kids (age 10 and 7). Ski school was a bit expensive but the teachers were good. If I had a suggestion for management it would be to offer more variety on the breakfast buffet -- same stuff day after day... and put a king bed in the suites...but overall, we loved Mont Blanc and hope to come back!

Room Tip: Get one of the large suites if it is your first visit as opposed to a condo. Lift tickets, breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The small buildings look really nice with fully equipped kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms, all you have to take with you is the food. Even the BBQ is included and you have a key for the spa and pool inside the compond. The kids paly place is amazing, just don't expect to get a free coffe from the lobby!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Lambert, Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in March 2013. We were on a ski vacation with the kids, and although we were slightly disappointed by the old look and feel of the hotel, we end up loving it. It is the perfect destination for families with kids. Just keep in mind when you reserve that the Hotel is a 3 star venue, not a 4 star, so you won’t be surprise when you arrive.
The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is clean, and you also have a locker for the skis and the boots.
What is so special about this place is that it is cheap when comparing with Tremblant and the mountain is beautiful. It is also frequented by families, so skiing with kids is safe and fun.
The Jungle Magic is just MAGIC. We had one whole afternoon for ourselves to ski. We even took a nap before we pick up the kids. It was the break we needed.
We decided to come back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are nice and quiet. You don't have people passing by all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

7 of just returned from a ski weekend and we all agree that it is a great place to go. We rented a 3 bedroom condo that served us well.The skiing wsa great for our purposes as we had a variety of different level of skiers. We went to the base of Tremblant to check it out and although beautifull, it oozes $$$$$. A little to expensive for me. Mont. Blanc suited my budget much better and I think I like the laid back atmosphere better than the hustle and bustle of Tremblant.
Looking forward to a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We skied at Mt Blanc for 1 week and everything from the instructors to the lift attendants were friendly and helpful. The price was simply fantastic compared to Mt Tremblant. The Jungle Magic daycare was excellent and safe for all kids (1 to 8). The only thing missing is real steeps and huge moguls. Given I ski with my kids now that was not a problem. However the tree skiing was a blast with lots of variety. We will go again. We stayed off the mountain in a chalet to save money but the price point of staying on the mountain is excellent IMO.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Accomodations:
The condos are right on the mountain. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, but old. They also lack internet, which is available in the hotel at the base. Using the hot tub also requires walking down to the base.

Mountain (~Feb. 20):
The greens and blues are pretty well groomed, which makes the place a good destination for families that are still learning to ski. The double blacks were pretty ski'd out for the first couple of days we were there (lots of exposed rocks and ice). The last day, we got roughly 5 inches of powder, which helped quite a bit. I was especially impressed by the quality of the glades. In terms of steepness and selection, they don't compare to skiing in the Rockies, but they're much better than anything I've found at resorts in the eastern US.

Cafeteria / Bar:
The cafeteria is about what you'd expect, but the chili was actually pretty good. On the other hand, the bar was terrible. We were all turned off by the lack of service, especially considering how dead it was. There were only two other groups when we went around 5 pm. It's no wonder that the bar closes by 6...

Room Tip: We found that cooking our own meals (stoves are provided in the condos) was a lot better than the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort

Address: 1006 Rt 117, Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre, Quebec J0T 1J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mont Blanc Resort, a great location to discover all the wonderful adventures and relaxation that the Mont Tremblant / Laurentian area has to offer! Located just a little over an hour north of Montreal, Mont Blanc Hotel & Condominium Resort is in the heart of the Laurentian Mountains near the Saint-Jovite sector of Mont Tremblant. There are numerous hotels in the area but what sets Mont Blanc apart is that instead of high prices, you will find a cozy, warm and welcoming atmosphere, with something for all budgets. In addition we have a variety of activities available on site at no extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Blanc Ski Hotel And Resort
Mont Blanc Ski Hotel Saint Faustin
Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort Canada/Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mont Blanc Ski Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.