We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy, oily pad thai.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon d'or Pho

Dragon d'or Pho
433 Notre Dame, Montebello, Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 9 Restaurants in Montebello
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: same building as depanneur Pierre Nguyen
Restaurant details
Description: same building as depanneur Pierre Nguyen
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Greasy, oily pad thai.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went here based on word-of-mouth reviews. Ordered the worst pad thai we've ever had. Missing basics and drenched in off-tasting oil. Place is now closed. Was fined by health inspection, search MAPAQ and the name of this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Chinese food or Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We ordered in Chinese food and it was great, not to greasy and wasn't over priced. The egg rolls where some of the best i have had and the portions where of a good size

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dragon d'or Pho has closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had been looking forward to eating here over the 2013/14 Christmas break. It was not open and looked abandoned. Staff at the Chateau told us it had closed. How unfortunate!

We gave it a 3 star rating to avoid bring down the average rating if it does reopen.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh garden in my mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A short walk from the Chateau Montebello, almost right across the street from the main gates. Don't be fooled by the dingy exterior and the gas station location --- this is a real find that will save you a bundle while staying at the Chateau. Great service, amazing food, huge helpings, great value for money, we were blown away! Planning on eating lunch there again tomorrow, and not pay the $25 per person for lunch at the Chateau. There is no ambience here, but it is cozy and absolutely worth the visit. (we recommend the starter soup, salad wraps and pad thai). Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great little find in a totally unexpected place! Very good food - we ate pho and pad thai and enjoyed some delicious Vietnamese coffee! Good prices too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon d'or Pho also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Dragon d'or Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon d'or Pho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.