We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spa Eastman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spa Eastman to your Saves list
Spa Eastman
3.5 of 5 Spa   |   895, chemin des Diligences, Eastman, Quebec J0E 1P0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eastman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I went on my own for 3 nights in need of some rest and relaxation and was totally thrilled by my experience. The facilities are excellent, the staff attentive and the food was wonderful. Included in the stay is a daily program of excercise classes, walks and talks which I took full advantage of to the point that I didnt take any of the treatments, massages etc on offer though I did use the swimming pool and the steam room. The food was exceptionally good, especially the dinner, with plenty of choice, flavour and beautiful presentation. I chose to stay in one of the houses in the grounds and was happy I did as the short walk through the beautiful grounds just added to the experience. Whilst not inexpensive I felt that it was worth the money and came home feeling just great. nb the talks are given in French.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    27
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
48
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Last week, we had the pleasure and honour of being at the Spa Eastman. It is absolutely gorgeous and so very relaxing. Its a place where you can really get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The people and staff are so friendly. They are always there to lend a hand and to make your stay absolutely perfect. It is quiet and peaceful. The place is amazing and very clean. We would recommend anyone to go there and even call them lucky to do so. Enjoy your stay! Remember, its a place to get away from it all... so no phones, internet and tv. I have to say, after only a couple of hours, you ll realize you dont even miss these things.

Room Tip: If you want airconditioning, reserve your room in the main lobby. The outside pavillions are very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent a hole day at the spa and ate their awful lunch, there is a difference between healthy and not tasty. It wasn't calm, the outside pool is nice but not terrific. If you want to spend a great week-end, go Sacacomie instead ! it's the same price but nothing is comparable !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaEastman, Directeur général at Spa Eastman, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We really want to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.

We are glad that you appreciated our location, the cleanliness of our facilities and the overall quality of our service.

It is truly important to us to get such feedback because, even though we really want to take care of the quality, quantity, taste and presentation of our dishes, our main goal is to please you.

We are sincerely sorry that it did not meet your expectations. But again, thank you for taking the time.

Manon Drapeau
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food was terrific (good quality healthy foods: green greeting smoothies, sprouts, chia seeds, vegetarian and vegan food!); not only was it healthy but very tasty! I love to eat good quality food.
The spas were relaxing: the temperature was cold but the spas remain hot so it created a wonderful relaxing steam… our room was very comfy (we didn’t t want to get out of bed)
What I really appreciated also was the freedom to get in or get out of a course…the teachers (nutrition teacher, gym teacher, etc) there would constantly remind us how important it is to just feel free to get out or in a course, and that the whole purpose of our stay was for us to relax and not stress ourselves with the scheduled activities.
We had a somewhat bad experience there, and we really appreciated that they responded quickly to our concern. Even after we checked out we received and email to confirm that the problem was solved! To me, there service is top notch!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaEastman, Directeur général at Spa Eastman, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Hi!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Indeed, we take a precious care to satisfy our clients and make sure that your stay answers, better yet exceeds, your expectations. This is why your comments are so valuable to us.

Thank you for sharing.

Manon Drapeau
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunlover070
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The spa, restaurants and rooms at this hotel were lovely. We, a group of ladies usually travel to different resorts every year. This is one I hope we return to,

Room Tip: We chose a room in one of the cottages and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I have visited Eastman for a few years and each time I come I wonder why I do not come more often. The property is beautiful, simple with a level of comfort that makes you feel like home. The food is out of this world and creative if you like healthy meals. Spa services are wellness focus and not just pampering... I know I will go back again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My soon to be hubby and I spent a weekend there. We had a modest but very clean and nice room in the main spa area. The installations are also very clean.

The food, all organic, was delicious. If I could eat like that everyday I would definitely turn into a vegetarian.

I found Strom's (in Nous Island) installations more complete than Eastman's. Therefore I'd have to say it's a bit overpriced for what's offer.

I went for a Pilates class that could have been more well organized and taken more seriously as I felt it was a waste of time particularly when you exercise regularly.... The lady giving the class is pregnant and in charge of every other activity given on that particular day (so only the Pilates class but a long walk and a exercises in the pool) what maybe explains the lack of 'seriousness'.

I had two massages. One with a young very timid and not so strong man, the second one (in couples) with a more experienced, older and stronger gentleman. That was really relaxing and better than the first.

In all I left Eastman feeling really good.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spa Eastman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Eastman

Address: 895, chemin des Diligences, Eastman, Quebec J0E 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Eastman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eastman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spa Eastman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate health & wellness vacation!Spa Eastman was named one of America’s Healthiest Spas by Health Magazine. It was also named one of the best spas of the World, as part of Spa Finder’s Readers’ Choice Awards in the “Best Affordable Spa” category. If for you a vacation means shaping up, feeling well and relaxed, enjoying exceptional spa treatments, eating delicious healthful meals, then your perfect destination is Spa Eastman! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Spa Eastman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Eastman Hotel Eastman
Eastman Hotel Quebec
Eastman Spa Quebec
Spa Eastman Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spa Eastman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.