We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Grand-Pre

Save Saved
You added Motel Grand-Pre to your Saves list
Motel Grand-Pre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Grand-Pre
118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Bonaventure B&B and Inns
Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stop in this hotel for one night and I didn't like my stay at all. It smells kind of funny in the room and I found stain on the sheets! This place is close to everything.......but there's not much to do over there. We went to see the Bioparc, that was great. Then the musem, that is next to the motel, but for diner there's not much places to choose from, like 3. Not a motel i'll return and not a city i'll stay again!!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here one one on our way to Perce. The room was very comfortable. We had a view of the inlet and a very short walk to the coast. The room had a fridge and microwave and a small patio with table and chairs. It was a little noisy till about 11:00 pm as it was July 1st holiday and there was live music close. The music stopped at 111:00 pm and it was quiet after that. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed overnight in Bonaventure on our trip. We quite liked this hotel. It has a view of the inlet. Our room was large, and free Wifi gave us excellent reception in the room. It has a balcony and we enjoyed a drinked outside. It's close to restaurants and gift shops. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Our room had a view of the river. The hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. We didn't have time to use it, but there is a hot tub. We had everything we needed here, and everything was in great shape. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the easy access,large,clean and quite room and service provided.There is a good resturant very handy(rendevous??)Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were surprised by the quality of the room. It was large, had a balcony and was very clean.
The service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel Grand-Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Grand-Pre

Address: 118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Bonaventure
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bonaventure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel Grand-Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Grand-Pre Bonaventure, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Grand-Pre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.