We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a Nice Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Grand-Pre

Motel Grand-Pre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Motel Grand-Pre to your Saves list
Motel Grand-Pre
118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Bonaventure B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Was a Nice Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed overnight in Bonaventure on our trip. We quite liked this hotel. It has a view of the inlet. Our room was large, and free Wifi gave us excellent reception in the room. It has a balcony and we enjoyed a drinked outside. It's close to restaurants and gift shops. Very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Our room had a view of the river. The hotel was quiet, which is what we wanted. We didn't have time to use it, but there is a hot tub. We had everything we needed here, and everything was in great shape. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Pleasantly surprised with the easy access,large,clean and quite room and service provided.There is a good resturant very handy(rendevous??)Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were surprised by the quality of the room. It was large, had a balcony and was very clean.
The service was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Grand-Pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Grand-Pre

Address: 118 avenue Grand-Pre, Bonaventure, Quebec G0C 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Bonaventure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bonaventure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Grand-Pre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Grand-Pre Bonaventure, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Grand-Pre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.