We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Berthierville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Berthierville to your Saves list
Days Inn Berthierville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   760 rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K1A0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enroute to Quebec this hotel was within easy access to the highway. We were welcomed by friendly and courteous staff on arrival and given a voucher for a complimentary drink. Whilst this accommodation was a little more than what we would normally pay on our travels we were so impressed with our luxurious and spacious room with all amenities, it was well worth the extra few dollars.

Diane.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Good Morning,

I'm please and really happy to see that you like our hotel. Our major goal it's to make sure our guests feel welcome and enjoy they're stay.

We all hope to see you again also please accept this 15% discount for your next stay. Just present your review at the front desk and you will get your discount.

Thanks again for your review, all reveiez are really important for us to make sure to give the best services and products.

Anike Bélanger
Directrice Générale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We loved this motel. Spent one night going and one coming back from traveling along the St. Lawrence River. The room was nice, the bed very comfy and the mattress and box springs sealed from the baddies which can be in bedding. The wi-fi worked. The town did not seem to have a lot to offer unless auto racing is your passion, but this spot is about a half hour past Montreal right off the expressway. And yes, they do give you a free drink in their little bar with the rental and the free breakfast was way better than most, certainly the best at any Days Inn I have stayed at. No pool, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Good Morning,

I am really happy that you enjoy you stay with us twice. The team do everything to make sure guest are happy and feel like home. Thanks a lot to have took the time to write a review it's really important to us.
We hope see you again.


Anike Bélanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. The location is perfect---restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance The staff was most helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Good morning,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on the site. I'm really please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. It's really important for all the team to make sure our guest feel welcome and happy.

Thanks again and we want to offer you 10% of dicount for your next stay. Just bring your comment on TripAdvisor and show it at the front desk.

Best regards!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This was great value for money. A free glass of wine upon arrival. Friendly, efficient staff. Fridge, microwave, iron included. Lots of little treats left in bathroom! We definitely recommend this hotel for value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Good Morning,

Thanks a lot to share your experience with other traveller. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. I want thanks you from all the Days Inn Berthierville staff, we do our best every minute to make sure guest enjoy their stay with us.
Thanks again
Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booking a reservation the day before a sudden trip to this rather remote location outside of montreal, I had called directly to the hotel after reading the Trip Advisor reviews to ensure that a renovated room was available. i was assured it was and quoted $105/night with breakfast and free internet for 2 people as I was travelling with my teenager. I did ask for 2 beds and upon arrival after a 8 hour drive from Ontario and with a tired disposition, I found that they had changed the reservation to a standard, unrenovated room apparently because of our request for 2 beds vs. one. Baffled at why the clerk I spoke directly to had not mentioned that the new rooms did not have 2 beds or that I would then be moved to a standard old style room, I insisted on seeing the room choice before staying. Good decision!

Kathleen, the front desk evening clerk was quite pleasant and helpful. She explained the renovated rooms are king beds, but they do have a 3/4 chair that folds out into a single pull out bed that was quite adequate for my 13 year old! Upon seeing the room, there was no question the new room was far superior and much more comfortable for the price. Kathleen kindly got us settled in, ensured our internet was working effectively and made herself available should we need anything else.

The hotel is easy to find and there are plenty of fast food places, including a tim hortons, within a 5 minute walk. The area is quite well lit at night for a remote location, and there is a grocery store very close. Microwaves and bar fridge in the room is very helpful.

The hotel amenities otherwise are limited but adequate for a short stay.

i would stay again, but only in a renovated room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Although I was there only a short time, I throughly enjoyed my experience! I was most impressed by the decor of the room, and the service provided by all staff, either at check-in during our stay, at breakfast and at check-out. I recommend to anyone in the neighbourhood !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anikus, Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, October 23, 2010
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Je suis très contente de voir que vous avez aimer votre séjour chez-nous. Je veux aussi vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de mettre vos commentaires sur ce site. Nous travaillons très fort et ce toute l'équipe afin de rendre le séjour de nos clients agréable, confortable et surtout avec le meilleur service. Soyez assurer que nous continurons à mettre tous nos efforts pour continuer à donner un service hors pair.
Merci encore de vos commentaires.
Anike Bélanger / Directrice Générale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

If you have to go in that area and need a good night of sleep, this is the place.
First, the bad; well, it's a near-highway hotel and I assume that most travellers and some truckers stops there as a mid-destination stop. So the environment may look deceptive but there is a lot of chains retaurants around that should satisfied most tastes.

The Good: The staff is very friendly, very clean (not the staff, the place, but...probably the staff too ), comfy rooms with good beds and a lot of pillows, plasma TV, wi-fi, a computer is available (free?I think) in the lobby, Micro-wave, mini-Fridge, coffee maker and tea. Very quiet. A grocery store is at walking distance, very reasonnable price.

I can't talk about the food or the bar because I didn't went. But I'm pretty confident that it would have been OK.

This hotel is Eco-Friendly.

If I have to go to back to Joliette(15 min drive) or anywhere near, I'll probably stay there again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anikus, General Manager at Days Inn Berthierville, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Good morning,

Thanks a lot to have taken the time to write a comment on our proprety. I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay. Be sure that our first goal is to have the best service with good products for a good price.
Best regards!
Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berthierville

Address: 760 rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Berthierville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berthierville Days Inn
Days Inn Berthierville Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Berthierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.