We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Live up to Expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brehaut's

Brehaut's
Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Didn't Live up to Expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What separates exceptional restaurants from good ones are the little things: home cut French fries; cheddar cheese not cheese slices; attentive staff (we were never read the specials and after the waitress took our order we never seen her again). This is your basic run of the mill restaurant, nothing more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had heard about all sorts of places before visiting PEI, but this one was never mentioned. So we were surprised to find it. Breakfast was tasty, plentiful, and a good value. Better coffee than most places. I hoped to go back for lunch or dinner another day but did not make it. My guess though is that it would be good overall. Especially appealing since there is not much else in the area. The local hardware/grocery store is charming but has almost no produce, so if you are passing through or arriving for a stay this is a great place to get nourished.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The service was super, such nice people. The 4 of us enjoyed our meals, nothing fancy but delicious. The prices are really good and options for smaller servings or with all the extras. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great down home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant for local cuisine; well known by locals & loved; ice cream parlor, restaurant, with beautiful homemade desserts!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for some local eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent the week in Murray Harbour....was told it was a must do - and it is! Comfort food really - I had the cheeseburger (excellent) and my wife the lobster sandwich, both were excellent. Long line and about a half hour wait on a Sunday evening - tells you what the locals think! One suggestion - get the pie for dessert, all home made.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brehaut's also viewed

Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island
Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Brehaut's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brehaut's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.