We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest and Stream Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Forest and Stream Cottages to your Saves list
Forest and Stream Cottages
446 Fox River Road, Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island C0A 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Amazing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family of 4 stayed in the loft for a week in August. We were equipped with everything we needed for our week long stay. 2 bathrooms, living room, fully equipped kitchen, table and an island for eating. The property is a calm and relaxing environment for just reading, or taking the canoe and paddle boats out on the lake. The trails are all near by and maintained nicely. It was an amazing vacation, and we will be back.
Ingrid

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my second time at Forest And Stream Cottages and it won't be my last! Next year I have already booked my week in the Executive Cottage! I travelled all the way from Kitchener, ON and it was worth my time. First the owners, as always, are knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. I love that there is a designated trail near by that lead into town, near neat little shops, if you're up for a hike or bike ride. I love that I can travel light due to all the amenities such as bikes, paddle boat, canoe, coin washer/dryer and full kitchen with everything I'd needed. I stayed in cottage 5, which was the perfect size for my family and friends. A couple in each room and our daughters on the pullout couch! We enjoyed the screened in porch at night for cards without the bugs attacking. It was nice to be able to eat outside at our picnic table, be able to BBQ or all sit inside around the kitchen table, if it rained. We found the property to be large,with lots to see and do. Can't wait for next year with the larger screened in porch and outside deck in the Executive Cottage. Thanks again to Glenn and Joan for the wonderful accommodations. See you next year.

Christine

Room Tip: The Loft I stayed in last time was wonderful and having two bathrooms was great! The Executive Cotta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful get away with the ability to spread out, sit on a screened in porch and cook a casual meal or two, this is the place! Located on the south east side of PEI, it offers good access to all popular places (and some remote) from central to eastern PEI with beautiful beaches, easy driving and lovely little towns. The cabins at Forest and Stream are remarkably neat and clean with lots of attention to detail and very comfortable. Glenn was wonderfully helpful to give us information on places to visit that weren't on the map and places to eat. We loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our cabin said it sleeps 6. The 2 double beds were comfortable enough, but the fold out bed in living room was so uncomfortable, we had to buy an aerobed for our other guest! Cracks beneath the doors let in large black ants, earwigs, and mosquitos. The shower was like bathing in a mist...so little water came through. We followed such reviews as "fully loaded cottage" and found a tiny, dark, cramped space. Please leave honest reviews! People from far away depend on them. The owners were helpful, but that doesn't offset the lack of facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Originally booked for 2 nights, however stayed for 4. Facilities were top notch. Able to go fishing on lake, hot tub at night. Glenn and Joan have great knowledge of the Island and were able to direct us to the best sites, restaurants and beaches. Able to give "Local haunts" to spots we would not even have dreamed of going to. They really look out for your needs and interests. Best B&B experience I've had ever.

Room Tip: Ask for the Loft unit, comes with a full kitchen and living, dining area for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful location, fully loaded cottage, very affordable, beautiful lake with variety of boats to use at your leisure (at no extra cost), hiking trails, geo-caching on site, bike rentals...and more i probably didn't get a chance to do. All the activities are fantastic but the owners of the establishment make all the difference. From all the knowledge and help to all the personal touches around the cottages. Very nice people!!! very beautiful spot!!! can't wait to be back!!!
thanks again Forest and Stream Cottages

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our three nights in a Forest and Stream cottage were wonderful - it was clean, comfortable fully equipted and very restful. As birders, we were looking forward to our time on PEI and Glenn was the perfect one to tell us which places we'd probably see the most birds. And he was right! With Glenn suggestions, we concentrated our time only on the eastern end of PEI, leaving lots of other places for another time. He and Joan have developed a beautiful location with a "story book" lake and strolling trails on the property as well as having a lovely B&B in their home. They both are very friendly and welcoming, making this a very special time and place during our Maritime trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Harbour
0.0 mi away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Murray Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
14.0 mi away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Awakenings Inn
Awakenings Inn
#5 of 10 in Montague
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
3.2 mi away
Highlyn View Chateau
Highlyn View Chateau
#1 of 1 in Murray River
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
20.1 mi away
Pictou Lodge Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest and Stream Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest and Stream Cottages

Address: 446 Fox River Road, Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island C0A 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Murray Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Murray Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to provide our guests with a surrounding that offers relaxation, closeness to nature, comforts of home with an abundance of activities either on-site or very close by. Our six, one and two bedroom cottages have a secluded, quiet and attractive setting snuggled amongst the pines and birch trees just off our private lake. Explore PEI's many beautiful beaches, lighthouses, or spend time on our trails or fishing from one of our boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Forest and Stream Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest And Stream Cottages Murray Harbour, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest and Stream Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.