We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest and Stream Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Forest and Stream Cottages to your Saves list
Forest and Stream Cottages
446 Fox River Road, Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island C0A 1V0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
“Everything we wanted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my second time at Forest And Stream Cottages and it won't be my last! Next year I have already booked my week in the Executive Cottage! I travelled all the way from Kitchener, ON and it was worth my time. First the owners, as always, are knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. I love that there is a designated trail near by that lead into town, near neat little shops, if you're up for a hike or bike ride. I love that I can travel light due to all the amenities such as bikes, paddle boat, canoe, coin washer/dryer and full kitchen with everything I'd needed. I stayed in cottage 5, which was the perfect size for my family and friends. A couple in each room and our daughters on the pullout couch! We enjoyed the screened in porch at night for cards without the bugs attacking. It was nice to be able to eat outside at our picnic table, be able to BBQ or all sit inside around the kitchen table, if it rained. We found the property to be large,with lots to see and do. Can't wait for next year with the larger screened in porch and outside deck in the Executive Cottage. Thanks again to Glenn and Joan for the wonderful accommodations. See you next year.

Christine

Room Tip: The Loft I stayed in last time was wonderful and having two bathrooms was great! The Executive Cotta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful get away with the ability to spread out, sit on a screened in porch and cook a casual meal or two, this is the place! Located on the south east side of PEI, it offers good access to all popular places (and some remote) from central to eastern PEI with beautiful beaches, easy driving and lovely little towns. The cabins at Forest and Stream are remarkably neat and clean with lots of attention to detail and very comfortable. Glenn was wonderfully helpful to give us information on places to visit that weren't on the map and places to eat. We loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our cabin said it sleeps 6. The 2 double beds were comfortable enough, but the fold out bed in living room was so uncomfortable, we had to buy an aerobed for our other guest! Cracks beneath the doors let in large black ants, earwigs, and mosquitos. The shower was like bathing in a mist...so little water came through. We followed such reviews as "fully loaded cottage" and found a tiny, dark, cramped space. Please leave honest reviews! People from far away depend on them. The owners were helpful, but that doesn't offset the lack of facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Originally booked for 2 nights, however stayed for 4. Facilities were top notch. Able to go fishing on lake, hot tub at night. Glenn and Joan have great knowledge of the Island and were able to direct us to the best sites, restaurants and beaches. Able to give "Local haunts" to spots we would not even have dreamed of going to. They really look out for your needs and interests. Best B&B experience I've had ever.

Room Tip: Ask for the Loft unit, comes with a full kitchen and living, dining area for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful location, fully loaded cottage, very affordable, beautiful lake with variety of boats to use at your leisure (at no extra cost), hiking trails, geo-caching on site, bike rentals...and more i probably didn't get a chance to do. All the activities are fantastic but the owners of the establishment make all the difference. From all the knowledge and help to all the personal touches around the cottages. Very nice people!!! very beautiful spot!!! can't wait to be back!!!
thanks again Forest and Stream Cottages

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our three nights in a Forest and Stream cottage were wonderful - it was clean, comfortable fully equipted and very restful. As birders, we were looking forward to our time on PEI and Glenn was the perfect one to tell us which places we'd probably see the most birds. And he was right! With Glenn suggestions, we concentrated our time only on the eastern end of PEI, leaving lots of other places for another time. He and Joan have developed a beautiful location with a "story book" lake and strolling trails on the property as well as having a lovely B&B in their home. They both are very friendly and welcoming, making this a very special time and place during our Maritime trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

What a lovely place to stay, we will def be coming back next year! Maybe even again this year, at the end of summer. The cottages have eveything you need plus some. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room inside the cottage. The screened in porch is a bonus! I loved watching the bluejays and chipmunks at the feeder every day. There was also a lovley river outside the cottage. Singing Sands Beach (Basin Head) when you walk on the sand it makes a noise like no other beach, glass hunting, & going to see the Buffalos is a must! The cottages are very peacful being away from city life and what not. Although Charlottetown is not to far away. Also the cottages are very clean, which is a must for me! There is also lots of room in the back of the cottages to play frisbee. The only thing that I would change is the size of the showers, they are very small and you can hardley bend down if you have to shave your legs.

All and all myself & my Fiance had a wonderful stay and we cant wait to come visit once again. The Island makes you feel so peacful, free, and welcomed :)

Thank you guys for such great hospitality!

PS. The price of this place is great compared to other places that don't even compare. I would def rate this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Harbour
0.0 mi away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Murray Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
12.1 mi away
Awakenings Inn
Awakenings Inn
#5 of 10 in Montague
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
3.2 mi away
Highlyn View Chateau
Highlyn View Chateau
#1 of 1 in Murray River
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
12.5 mi away
Georgetown Historic Inn
Georgetown Historic Inn
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest and Stream Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest and Stream Cottages

Address: 446 Fox River Road, Murray Harbour, Prince Edward Island C0A 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Murray Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Murray Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is to provide our guests with a surrounding that offers relaxation, closeness to nature, comforts of home with an abundance of activities either on-site or very close by. Our six, one and two bedroom cottages have a secluded, quiet and attractive setting snuggled amongst the pines and birch trees just off our private lake. Explore PEI's many beautiful beaches, lighthouses, or spend time on our trails or fishing from one of our boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forest and Stream Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest And Stream Cottages Murray Harbour, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest and Stream Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.