We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IMG 5603
IMG 5603
IMG 5603
IMG 5663
IMG 5677
IMG 5576
39498 1536047769501 1484055626 1336892 6862737 n
Murray Harbour
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Krista M
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday in excellent cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved the cottages as they were very clean and modern. A great view of the water from the patio. Lisa and her son were great hosts. Access to kayaks, bikes and up to date exercise room is an excellent feature. If you kayak with the tide, you won't have to paddle as hard coming back! We drove around the area and it is very scenic. Beach is very close by and we ate at Brehaut's. Food was great there as well. Definitely will recommend this to family and friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the updated cottages and the cleanliness
Liked least: the bugs at dawn
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SoccerSue...
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lisa made our stay PERFECT; we arrived later than we expected but "everything" was arranged for us & the cottage was absolutely spotless!

The photos on the website reflected exactly what we found when we arrived (which is not always the case); the cottage was overlooking the water and the view was so peaceful - exactly what we were looking for!!

The grounds were extremely well kept (flowers in the front and the grass was well cut)

Availalbe for use were kayaks, pedal boats, bikes, pool and even a well-equiped gym !!! We used the pool, kayaks and used the bikes for a ride on the Confederation Trail, just a few metres away!!! If we had stayed longer, we would have used the gym and the pedal boats.

The location of the cottages was away from the hustle and bustle of the larger towns which meant that if you needed groceries or restaurants or wanted to go to the beach, you had to drive.... but it was so worth it !!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cottage and the friendliness of the owner!!!!!
Liked least: nothing!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jack and Jane
Ontario, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vancouver
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Toronto
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bev D
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic setting, great hosts and wonderful cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

what great hosts Lisa and Dean were. The cottages were complete with all amenities, wonderful setting on the river. We all got together with the other cottage tenants and had some laughs around the fire pit in the evening. You couldn't have asked for more.
Great location, fantastic hosts, wonderful cottages....
They had a great play area for the kids, I will take our grandson back one day, heated pool, hiking trails and workout room if you are so inclined.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DaveGToro...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hosts and nice area for outdoor activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The cottages are clean and well appointed. Facilities include weight room, laundry, and play structure for young kids Great location - close to confederation trail for biking; right on the Murray river which you can take out to the ocean in the kayaks included with the cottage rental and last but not least a nice clean pool which our kids enjoyed tremendously. Great location for family with young kids or kids in early teenage years.

Property owners were very helpful with recommendations regarding places to eat; characteristics of the various beaches in the area and local wineries.

My husband even had the opportunity to go searching for oysters with owner Dean who barbecued and shared them with us...delicious!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Exploring shores and rivers with kayaks
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$121
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Kenneth D
18889662326
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 65 %
Calendar Updated: 21 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing