We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun for our little one” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurassic Bart's Dinosaur Museum and Petting Farm

Jurassic Bart's Dinosaur Museum and Petting Farm
9739 Cavendish Road, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
902-886-2398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12 Attractions in Cavendish
Type: Children's Museums, Natural History Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“fun for our little one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went on a cloudy day with our 2 year old who loves Dinosaurs and had a great time. The place is not extensive but there are a lot of interesting artifacts and information. We also had fun outside and seeing the animals.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awful/ dreadful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Horrible experience... Over priced and the petting zoo was dreadful. The animal where so sick. what the point of a petting zoo if the animals cannot be touched? I could of kept my kids home if they wanted to play with 2 barn kittens. The outside toys most were broken and not working, There were wooden games, like bowling and balloon toss all missing the parts to play them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favorite stop for the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a true passion of the owner! The museum quality fossil replicas were as good as real and the stories told by the owner were very interesting! The petting zoo was not extensive but the kids (5yrs, 7yrs, and 8yrs) loved it! They were able to see a beautiful, clean 6 week old calf and bottle feed it. Laugh at the goats, play with kittens and see baby turkeys. It was great! We paid $100 for Shining Waters and under $50 for the museum. To tell the truth the kids enjoyed this more and it was much more educational. You know the owner is not doing this to make a fortune. It is not flashy, but I felt it was well worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect for our two tots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had cold rainy weather and had difficulty finding things to do with a two year old and a three year old. This was delightful. We went twice and it never got old.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Staff was Wonderful !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Frankly, I wasn't expecting much when we pulled to this place but the owner gave us a personal tour and explained all the pieces and it was very interesting. They had cats walking around and I loved that! I held a baby cat the whole tour plus there are petting animals in the back which was super cute! Would go back for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Bart's Dinosaur Museum and Petting Farm also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Jurassic Bart's Dinosaur Museum and Petting Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurassic Bart's Dinosaur Museum and Petting Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.