We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, Refresh, and Renew!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams to Sea Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreams to Sea Cottages
8285 Cavendish Rd | Hunter River, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Summerside, Canada
1 review
“Relax, Refresh, and Renew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Dreams to Sea Cottages is the ultimate escape from reality. It is your home away from home, with wonderful, helpful owners who take great pride in making your getaway as enjoyable and comfortable as possible! All amentities were provided, with a family like atomosphere; these cottages were a pleasure to stay in, and we delight in the welcome we receive each year! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    7
    4
    1
    7
See reviews for
34
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Spent a few nights at these cottages and couldn't ask for better service, A really beautiful peaceful place to stay and very nice people to meet! Had a wonderful time there and I will most likely return in the near future. The owner is very nice and treats you like you're in her own family. Couldn't ask for more...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde River
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

My husband and son and I have spent time at the cottages a couple of times. It is like a home away from home with all the amenities you could think of. The owner and staff, her family, are always helpful and friendly and willing to go the extra mile.
From the moment we step onto the property it is like a peaceful, warm, inviting family friendly paradise. There is something for everyone, The latest movies, as many as you want with a small donation to the the Children's Wish Foundation, a pool, two play areas, a relaxing bonfire pit, bicycles to rent, guest laundry. It's like you never have to leave You can truly get away from it all! And on our second trip we didn't!
The views from the cottages are awe inspiring. We spent each evening watching the sunset and many morning watching the fishing boats in the harbour as the headed out for the day while we drank our morning coffee.

The cottages themselves are splendid. Comfy beds, cozy decor, spotless with a homey feeling. Each that we have stayed has had a special uniqueness and we have loved each one. And each comes with games or you can borrow board games from the office.

Everything is close by and the owners have lots of helpful hints on fun, affordable things to do and they know every inch of the island!

If you are looking for the perfect family home-away-from-home then look no further! Leone and her family make you feel like a you belong there! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: For an extra treat book one of the cottages with the whirlpool Tub! It's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We tried to book a one night accomodation in one of the oceanfront cottages with Dreams to Sea. The lady on the phone sounded really nice and friendly. She even offered to provide us with information about where to visit in the surrounding area knowing that we only have limited time in the Caverndish area. She took down our credit card information and told us that she is busy that week but we should be able to receive an email confirmation the week after the latest. We understand that it was only late February when we call to book accomodation for June, but two weeks later, we still haven't received any confirmation. We tried to call and let messages on their answering machine. We even email them but there is just no response. We know it's probably still 2 months down the road but is this the way to treat customer? We don't know what was going on. Did they after the fact regret to rent the cottage because we are only staying for one night? No matter how great the accomodation is, I don't think this is right and people should be warned about this.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Only spent one night at Dreams to Sea Cottages. It was a beautiful, spacious, clean cottage with all the amenities. The owner was very friendly and generous. I would definitely recommend Dreams to Sea Cottages to anyone planning to visit PEI. I will definitely stay there the next time I visit PEI.

Room Tip: All of the cottages were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is an excellent vacation spot! So clean, modern and conveniently located! Friendly service and beautiful views. We are headed back for a third time this weekend! So nice to be out of the "busy" part of cavendish but still very close to be able to take in the beautiful beaches and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We loved staying at Dreams to Sea Cottages. Leone and her family were so kind and helpful. My sisters and I felt like we were visiting family almost! The cottage itself was great. It had everything we needed and was very cozy. Many reviewers have said that there were extra charges left and right. We didn't experience any of that. Leone actually saved us money with discounts to a few places we visited. I would definitely stay there again. We loved Prince Edward Island and truly had the best time there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams to Sea Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams to Sea Cottages

Address: 8285 Cavendish Rd | Hunter River, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Island hospitality awaits you as you stop by and find relaxation in our unbelievably spacious, deluxe cottages. Share our panoramic view of azure blue waters and rolling countryside. King, queen, double, twin and sofa beds. Cottages sleep seven or eight. Our newest tastefully appointed, fully private suite sleeps 3-4 comfortably. All decks with ocean views 'n barbecues. Some whirlpool tubs. Full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher, fireplaces. Bonfire pit, large playgrounds, horseshoes, bicycles, games, toys, books, large video/DVD library. Extended season welcome folks from April til November. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams To Sea Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Dreams To Sea Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams to Sea Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dreams to Sea Cottages to your Saves list