We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Restaurant

Sam's Restaurant
Route 6, Cavendish Rd., Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Cavendish
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great food, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Was in Cavendish for the CBMF. Concert was canceled for Saturday so went to Sam's for a late lunch. Place was packed but the friendly staff had myself and 3 friends seated within 10 minutes. Ordered the chicken club, which is one of the best I've ever had. Will definitely come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numsen, Owner at Sam's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback. The CBMF weekend was a busy and stressful time for our staff. It is exciting to hear that we were able to meet your dining needs. We appreciate the feedback and the patience. I hope that we are able to meet your dining needs if you are in the Cavendish area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service, terrible food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

our seafood chowders tasted like sour milk and our food was just fair. burgers were good but thats about it. the staff were amazing and accommodating especially with children but I would not eat there again

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numsen, Owner at Sam's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We were glad to hear that our service was great but disappointed that our Chowder wasn't as great. We are in the process of reviewing menu items that are popular customer favourites but we are also looking at the menu items that we struggle with meeting the customer's satisfaction.

Although we can’t change the experience that you had, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of the restaurant and want to assure you that we take all of the comments serious as we move forward with our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Great fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent the day on the beach with my wife and kids and required something fast to refuel. Sam's was perfect for this. Staff was great with the kids, and food and service was just what we were looking for. Bravo Sam's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numsen, Owner at Sam's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sam’s Seafood & Grill in Cavendish. As new owners it is reassuring to hear positive comments about the restaurant. I hope that we will be your rstaurant of choice if you are in the Cavendish area for the 2014 summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, great services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spend a weekend on the island. Stopped into SAMs for a couple of meals. Good portion size , friendly and professional staff. Will definitely come back. Great seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numsen, Owner at Sam's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sam’s Seafood & Grill in Cavendish. As new owners it is reassuring to hear positive comments about the restaurant we look forward to serving you in the Cavendish area during the 2014 summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Nice time with friends...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was in PEI golfing with buddies from university and stayed at the Gables. It was awesome. We ate at Sam's after a long day on the course. The pub grub was great and the portions were excellent. I would recommend both to anyone going to the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numsen, Owner at Sam's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Sam’s Seafood & Grill in Cavendish. As new owners it is reassuring to hear positive comments about the restaurant. I thoroughly enjoy golfing in the Cavendish area, I hope your had an enjoyable golf game and glad that we could look after your dining needs after the round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Restaurant also viewed

Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sam's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.