We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEI vacation 2011” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages
Save
You added Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages to your Saves list
8663 Cavendish Rd, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“PEI vacation 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

My family and my cousins family travelled to PEI in July 2011. We stayed two nights at Green Gables Cottages.
We got two lovely one bedroom cottages side by side. They were so cute! Everything we needed was included. THe kids loved the pool and the play ground and we grown ups loved the use of the lobster cooker and all the supplies.
The management was so very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Everything was very clean and close to all the places we wanted to go.

We have booked another stay for this coming August but decided to try the two bedroom cottages this time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time in one season to stay here. We came off the road last month for one night and the owners were so kind. We then made reservations and came back a second time. Please pay attention to the positive reviews as they are more accurate of what the accommodations and owners are like. We were just people that came off the street with no reservations and were welcomed with open arms as if we'd been coming here for years which is why we came back. Beautiful and clean and pool is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

our cottage was perfect. the hosts were warm and accomodating with excellent tips. you can walk to the beach (it is about 2KM but an easy walk). you back on to the Provincial Park. it is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I traveled with my husband and our 2 year old. We loved the look of the cottages as we entered the complex. Bob was fantastic, he was incredibly helpful and gave us a lot of good suggestions to go visit around the area. Great location, close to everything. Cottage inside was very clean and roomy. Also very cozy. My son had a blast and so did we. Loved everything about it.

Room Tip: All will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The cottage was just what we wanted,quaint ,cosy,very clean,very quiet..the grounds are so beautiful...what a GREAT place to relax...and the staff (from the owners to the cleaning ladies and the laundry lady) were so pleasant and friendly,it made our stay even better...so this is why we"ll be back.....P& N Gautreau,Dieppe,N.B.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed (for 3 nights) in a one room cottage with a little kitchen and bathroom. It had a pull out couch that was perfect since we had three people. The cottage was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed such as dishes, pots, and towels. We saved money by cooking meals on the barbeque and in the kitchen. We were able to walk to many attractions and we were close to the beach. The heated pool was a nice change from the cool ocean. There was tv and an internet connection to entertain us. We were concerned that the fridge next to the bed would keep us up, but it didn`t and it was quiet overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our family stayed in cottage type C. I have to say it was the longest 4 days, 3 nights. The cottage we were in was filthy! My 7 year old daughter found what appeared to be bugs in her bed. After examining the bed & room we had discovered a large amount of dead bugs under her bed. There were so many it looked like a rug. After reporting this to the owners we were put in a vacant cottage for our second night stay, but could only stay there the one night as it was booked the following night. We were ensured our cottage would be cleaned thoroughly. Not to mention the dishes in the kitchen were not properly cleaned and dirty. The following day we returned to our cottage to find the one room, which had the bugs in & under the bed to be cleaned up. A ton of fabreeze sprayed to make it smell nice and clean, but no other room in the cottage was touched. That night we ended up finding "live" bugs in the other bed, in the next room. Needless to say it was money well wasted staying at this place. It ruined a family vacation!!! Our entire family could not wait to check out of this place. We felt lousy...literally! After complaining to the owners it was explained to us that the cottage we were in was not used as often as others. Also the owned kindly noted "these things can happen!" Sorry, I'd expect as owners you would keep on top of your cleaning staff to ensure cottages are IMMACULATE at all times. No refund offered what-so-ever! Too bad we had to pay up front....otherwise we would have ditched the place after the first night. I really wish I'd taken a picture to attach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages

Address: 8663 Cavendish Rd, Route 6, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Gables Bungalow Court is located next door to the world famous historic site Green Gables House. It offers two bedroom, one bedroom and bachelor style cottages on 4 acres of treed grounds. The beach, attractions and restaurants are all close by, mostly within a 1 kilometer walk. Popular with families in high season, and couples and golfers in June and September. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables Bungalow Court Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.