We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR STAY AT PARKVIEW Farm and Cottages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavendish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages
Save
You added Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages to your Saves list
R.R.#2 | 8214 Cavendish Road, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“OUR STAY AT PARKVIEW Farm and Cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The family and I book our Yearly PEI Vacation At Parkview home and cottages this week and I have to say, The cleanliness and Hospitality from Eleanor and Alvin as well as their son was way above our expectations. We stayed many years ago and were so glad we chose this place to go back to. The two bedroom cottage we stayed in was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed to make our stay feel like home. The kids loved it as well as there was lots to see and do at the farm with many little kittens around to put a smile on our little girls face( 6 years old). We were so pleased again that we are ready to pre book our stay for another week in July 2012. Thanks so much to the Macneill Family for making our vacation a pleasant one..

Macphail family

Room Tip: worth the stay 110%
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We chose Parkview as we were travelling in September (many Cavendish attractions were closed for the season) and we wanted to ensure our kids (9 & 7) would be kept occupied. The great reviews of the property were spot on and the kids were thrilled with the farm atmosphere - from seeing the cows milked, feeding new calves milk from a bucket, and especially playing with this summer's crop of barn kittens.

Very picturesque, great North Shore view from the cottages, excellent beach, and close to everything 'Green Gables'. We found this a great midpoint to explore the island after spending the first half of the week in Charlottetown. North Cape and East Point are both easy and pretty drives from here.

Cottages are fine, clean and simple with everything you need, including cable tv if the weather turns rainy.

Everyone on the farm is very friendly, from the farmhands to the hosts Eleanor and Alvin. But then again, just about everyone you meet in PEI is friendly - you feel welcome pretty much everywhere you go.

A great spot that we would recommend to families with young children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed at the Tourist Home for 1 night, the room was pretty and very clean, and Eleanor is also a friendly host. The dog "Benji" is adorable and we would love to come back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Staying in the farmhouse at Parkview is like a weekend at grandpa and grandma's. Very homey, down to earth dairy farmers who make all their guests feel welcome. As a converted farmhouse the rooms are small and the bath is shared but its the greatest location one can imagine and its an excellent value. And of course cottages are available for families and longer stay guests. .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I booked this months in advance because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was the best place EVER. We stayed in a two-bedroom cottage which an awesome view of the water, the cows and the sunset! The place was clean, beds were comfy and the hosts were the sweetest couple ever. We played with Benji the old dog and the new litter of kittens. We fed grass to the cows in the backyard and it was like heaven. It's definitely close to all the Cavendish hoopla but just on the end of the road so you have the quiet too. The cottages don't have internet, but you can either use the wireless in the driveway of the farm or you can go in and the hosts will happily let you use their computer.
One of the absolute best places we stayed in our three week tour of the maritimes!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We drove from Ontario to PEI for our dream vacation and Parkview farms more then lived up to it's reputation. We had cottage #4 and stayed with our 2 young children.

It has beach access......while we were there often we were the only people on the entire beach! The walk down to the ocean was particularly nice.....it made me feel as though I was in Green Gables. Perfect serenity overlooking the rolling farms to the east and ocean to the north. For us it was awesome......we were there every night- and then returning home to our cottage overlooking the ocean.

The dairy farm was great for the kids to feed the calves, play with the kittens, and learn about dairy farming (watching the cows get milked- feeding cows etc.). The staff were more then kind and inviting.

Very close to all of the other fun spots- which for us included Shining Waters and Avonlea Villiage. Lots of great places to drive to.....including North Rustico, and other places and beaches with lighthouses.

Alvin and Eleanor were fantastic hosts......able to offer suggestions whenever asked.

Amazing place to stay if you are looking for a PEI vacation.......highly recommended. It was our "Anne"/PEI dream vacation come true......a forever memory.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My sister and I recently stayed at Parkview Guest House. The room was very clean, and Eleanor was a great host. She served us breakfast in the morning and attended to our every need. We woke up to the sounds of cattle mooing in the morning. I would highly recommend the house. Just know that there is no TV, restroom, or A/C in the rooms.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages

Address: R.R.#2 | 8214 Cavendish Road, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a fun filled holiday on our active 520 acre dairy and beef farm or stay in one of our cozy cottages nestled in the picturesque rural setting of Cavendish. Our tourist home and cottages offer you a panoramic view of the Gulf of St. Lawrence. You're just a five minute stroll to the beach and two kilometers from the famous "Anne of Green Gables" house and golf course, restaurants and stores. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkview Farm Tourist Home And Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Farm Tourist Home and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.