We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairways Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fairways Cottages to your Saves list
Fairways Cottages
7420 Route 13 (Mayfield Road), Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great vacation perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks in a beautiful cottage which was clean , fully equipped and spacious . We have been coming to PEI for over 14 years and the Fairways cottages were the nicest we have stayed at . Sandi and Scott are so friendly and welcoming they were the perfect hosts . Coming home after a day at the beach, swimming in the pool and putting on the bbq , and watching the sun set was wonderful . We have already booked for next year and are already looking forward to our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for that lovely review, LovePEI. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and that we could be a part of your annual tradition. We look forward to hosting you again next year :) Until then, have a great year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fantastic get away, friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Even have activities for rainy days. Pools was a delight. Right in the middle of the best PEI has to offer. Third time we've stayed here. Love it!

Room Tip: Ask for the newest built cottages. They have the most amenities for a few more dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello C.A. Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back for a fourth :) Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at fairways cottages for our first PEI family vacation. The cottages are located near all Cavendish attractions, the park pass allowed us to explore all over Cavendish beach. The cottage itself was clean, included every thing a young family needs and my kids really enjoyed the AM crafts with the staff. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend fairways cottages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much, Christina, for your lovely review. We're very glad you enjoyed what is hopefully the first of many trips to visit PEI. And we loved having the kids at Arts and Crafts, too. It's honestly the staff's favorite time of day, lol.
Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and vacationed at Fairways for 5 nights, and it was fantastic. The cottage was spotless, comfortable, conveniently located, and the staff were knowledgeable about cavendish and so helpful. So many on site amenities.
We will definitely be back! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you, Heather, for your lovely review. We're glad you had a good time, and we definitely look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was my second time staying at Fairways Cottages and once again we had a thoroughly great time. We stayed for four nights in July 2013 in Cottage 19. My positives:
- Kids LOVED the heated pool
- Very comfy beds and furniture with extra bedding and pillows
- Well stocked kitchen (including ice cubes ready to go when we got there)
- Great and friendly service from every staff we dealt with
- Not on the beach but very close to all the action
- Loved that the cottage came with a pass for the beach. Terrific!!
- Enjoyed the extra amenities on the grounds - Fire pits, basketball, volleyball, soccer, horseshoes...we tried them all.
- Wifi is a must - was great that I could get it at the pool too. While my kids swam, I was able to enjoy the shade of the gazebo and do some surfing of my own. ;)
** I could go on and on **

Negatives:
- I would have liked to have seen more room for toiletries in the bathroom. A pedestal sink is not very practical.
- A laminated sheet above the garbage cans explaining what each of the cans were for would be a great help. Love that PEI has a great system for recycling / waste and compost but being from NB, I wasn't sure what was to go in each container
** Pretty minor negatives but would be easy improvements **

Thanks again. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you, Shelley, for that lovely- and helpful!- review. We're very glad that you got the opportunity to try out all we had to offer. And thank you, sincerely, for the suggestions. We have tried the page on the wall, but for some reason, they keep being torn down. Thanks to your suggestion, there is talk, as a go forward, about putting an extra page in the Cottage Directory that is in every cottage explaining the garbage. We're still exploring the pros and cons of that vs continuing to try and put them on the walls.
So yes, thank you, and we definitely look forward to hosting you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family gathered there for our parents 50th anniversary. They chose pei because it was the location of their honeymoon, and they spent the year before researching and visiting cottage sites in cavendish. It was a hard choice, but the picked fairways for location, room size and availability. There were 4 generations, ages 1 to 73. All had a wonderful time. everything worked and was clean. (hot and cold taps were reversed but it was a fun conversation piece ). Staff very friendly and helpful, and shops, restaurants, beaches, attractions are all very close. Allot if family members saud they were definetly returning. Highly recommended. Thanks Sandy and Scott and Family !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you, Kevin, for the lovely review. We're so glad your family event was a success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Another great weekend in a brand new cottage. Thank to Sandi ,Scott and the staff for another excellent weekend. Quite ,close to everything . Cottage was very clean and well laid out. Plan on making this our Spring and fall goto place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairways11, Front Office Manager at Fairways Cottages, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you, Brassie, for your lovely review. We're very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to hosting you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairways Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Cottages

Address: 7420 Route 13 (Mayfield Road), Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways Cottages is a family owned and operated business loacted in the heart of the Cavendish Beach Resort destination. We specialize in customized vacation packages to suit your individual needs. We offer 22 well appointed chalets. Whether visiting with us for a romantic get-away, a family reunion, cycling & hiking, a golf vacation, a corporate meeting or retreat, theatre and dining or for some much needed rest and relaxation at our world famous beaches, we guarantee you a superior experience. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairways Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairways Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.