We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August at Sundance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundance Cottages

Save Saved
You added Sundance Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sundance Cottages
3.0 of 5 Cottage   |   34 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“August at Sundance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed at Sundance a number of years, Spring, Summer and Fall, and have received excellence service everytime. It is a home away from home. There is always something to do - whether it is swimming in the pool, riding a bike, going for a hike, reading on the deck, eating smores by a bomfire, or enjoying lobsters and mussels. We are already planning our stay for next year.

Room Tip: Every cottage is great. We have stayed in a two bedroom, a fireplace executive and the 4 bedroom co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us again and writing this review. Indeed we have 1 to 4 bedroom cottages so depending on who is coming along, we can usually fit most groups in one of our cottages. So glad you feel our service is great. Some of our staff are now certified and others are working on it so we hope to provide excellent service for a long time to come. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    24
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our stay at the Sundance Main Cottage was great. We had two families with a total of six in the big house with lots of room. So much fun for the kids. What a beautiful property with amazing views from the porch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Sundance. We very much appreciate it. We are happy that your families were able to get together and enjoy yourselves while with us. Summers are awesome in Cavendish and a great place for family get togethers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This summer was our 4th stay at Sundance - and it was as wonderful as the first. Peaceful, clean and picturesque surroundings...with friendly and efficient staff. We will definitely be back next summer!

Joanne Kearsey & Jack Barr

Room Tip: We rented the 2 bedroom executive cottage - great for couple with 2 children...or as in our case, ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write this review but more importantly thanks for choosing us again at Sundance. We know how important your vacation time and dollars are and we are happy that you enjoyed at least part of our wonderful summer once again. Hope you have a nice winter and all the best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Perfect location. No issues with any noise. Everyone is so polite (like all good Canadians!) And it's close to everything. Super helpful staff. We plan on going back in 2013. You can't go wrong really.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and for the magnificent picture. It is very kind of you to allow us to use it in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We picked this place as it was close to the "Avonlea" and Green Gables areas. Two families, 10 total, including 5 girls who loved the Anne stories. This was a perfect spot for us. Relaxing, great cabin that fit all 10 of us, nice pool, close to the beach, amazing sunsets, and all the Anne of Green Gables you could want. We had a great time and would love to return. It was just 5 minutes from the amazing PEI national park (one of the main beaches), a vista, as Lucy Maud would describe it, of "ruby, emerald and sapphire"

“Look at that sea, girls--all silver and shadow and vision of things not seen. We couldn't enjoy its loveliness any more if we had millions of dollars and ropes of diamonds.” L.M.Montgomery

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide this review. I first came to Cavendish to work as a guide at Green Gables House so we are big "Anne" fans too. Glad you were able to soak it all in and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just returned from Sundance cottages. Spent a great weekend in PEI and really enjoyed our cottage. IT had everything possible that we needed and accomodated 4 adults and 2 children comfortably. We were really impressed with the size and how well maintained they are. Both kids and adults in our group loved the clean pool and cozy hottub and the playground was great as well! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Just a note to say thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is very much appreciated. We are happy that your vacation was a good one and that our cottages were perfect for your family. We hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our third visit to Sundance Cottages - 2006, 2007, and July 2012. Each time we stayed a week. The location is ideal for traveling to any point on the island and is located next to PEI National Park. It is a quiet setting but within minutes of a fabulous bake shop in North Rustico and good restaurants in Cavendish. A park pass is part of the package which saved us numerous entrance fees when we visited the various beaches in the park on the north shore. The cottages are outstanding - exceptionally clean, excellent beds, renovated bathroom, BBQ, and equipped with everything one could possibly need. The heated pool, bikes, fire pit and laundry facilities and friendly staff complete the package! We will always stay here when in PEI.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llowtherpei, Owner at Sundance Cottages, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks so much for visiting us again this year and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad the renovations we have done fit the bill and that you had a great vacation. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundance Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Cottages

Address: 34 MacCoubrey Lane, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island C0A1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Cavendish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty lodging in Cavendish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundance Cottages 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Sundance Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundance Cottages Hotel Cavendish
Sundance Cottages Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundance Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.