We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonshaw Breezes... The Place to Stay in PEI... Google doesn't lie... : )” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Fredericton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bonshaw Breezes... The Place to Stay in PEI... Google doesn't lie... : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I in the midst of planning a weekend getaway to PEI let our fingers do the walking and 'googled' our way to Bonshaw Breezes. Based upon numerous favorable reviews we booked a three night stay, and we were not disappointed.

Sharon and Dave are amazing hosts, very friendly and outgoing ensuring you have everything you need to make your stay a great one. They provided maps, tourism information, weather insights, and 'personal knowledge' of the local cuisine, offering to go as far as making dinner reservations on our behalf.

Supper was amazing! Upon our arrival we had arranged to have a 3 course meal at Bonshaw Breezes. Presentation was superb, taste was fantastic and portion size fit for a king. We were really impressed with the attention to detail paid towards using locally grown fresh elements in all prepared dishes, a true taste of PEI. It was one of the highlights of our stay, our only regret was not having Sharon and Dave prepare all our dinners.

Room was inviting! We stayed three evenings in the 'Morning Glory' Suite. The intent of our stay was a romantic relaxing environment and this room was perfect. The room was clean with nice decor. The bed was plush and comfortable, the towels, facecloths and other products of highest quality. The five piece bath, paired with the large jacuzzi was definitely a nice way to relax after a long day. The walk-out deck was also nicely decorated and inviting, a great space to watch an early sunrise or evening sunset.

Breakfast is amazing! I typically am a grab and go coffee drinker when it comes to breakfast, I'm glad I wasn't in this instance. Breakfast was served in 3 courses and was simply astounding. Flavorful with every bite, and extremely filling to the point that lunch wasn't a possibility until mid-afternoon.

We had a great stay and would gladly recommend Bonshaw Breezes to our friends. There is such incredible value for such nice accommodations, amazing meals and warm hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and I spent two very enjoyable nights at Bonshaw Breezes. It was everything a B@B should be. Sharon and Dave were very gracious hosts and we enjoyed our time with them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband & I spent 4 lovely nights at the Bonshawe Breezes with hosts Sharon & Dave. Though the weather was less than we'd hoped (we're golfers), we had a wonderful time!
Sharon & Dave are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to ensure their guests needs are well met. The location is lovely, the accommodations great & the breakfasts delicious!
All the extra little touches and attention to detail were noticed and greatly appreciated. We would certainly return to Bonshawe Breezes if we find ourselves heading to PEI & would certainly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

During our recent vacation to Canada we traveled for fifteen days through various providences, staying at several B&B's for two days at a time. When we completed our vacation at Bonshaw Breezes B&B we realized we had finished with the best.

The hospitality and accommodations were second to none. Sharon and Dave were exceptional hosts and put so much effort into making sure everything was perfect and our every need was met. They are both great people and I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B when you visit Prince Edward Island.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was our first trip to PEI and we enjoyed it very much thanks to the great tips from our hosts. They directed us to great restaurants for dinner and superb tourist spots/

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I recently spent one night at Bonshaw Breezes. We immediately regretted not reserving more time there. From the moment we arrived, Sharon and Dave made us feel so welcome and comfortable (as if we were long time friends). Their home sits on top of a hill with amazing views of Prince Edward Island along with nice cool breezes. Sharon and Dave have thought of every detail: chocolates in our room, along with a refrigerator with cool bottled water, to the cozy robes and flip flops to use at the jacuzzi, to Sharon's delicious homemade breakfast, to the special shampoo, shower gel and lotion which is made locally on the island, to the most comfortable bed (the best nights' sleep we had on our vacation), to current newspapers each day and french doors off our room which opened onto a deck with blooming morning glories! Sharon has her own garden and also uses locally grown items in her menus. Sharon and Dave gave us good recommendations for places to be sure to see while we were there (we only had two days) and wonderful places to eat our dinners and lunch. We felt so fortunate to have been able to travel to Prince Edward Island, but our memories of the island are highlighted by our time at Bonshaw Breezes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Bonshaw Breezes was everything we wanted in a bed and breakfast. Friendly people but we had our own space. Great food, Sharon went out of her way to accomodate my special diet. Picture perfect setting! Great value for the money. We travelled the Maritimes and this was truely a highlight. They were very helpful with trying to get on the ferry and let us use their computer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list