We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis for a weary family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“An oasis for a weary family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

After six weeks of motels and mediocre breakfasts, Bonshaw Breezes was an unforgettable retreat. Our family of four did a cross-Canada trek and decided we needed some pampering in PEI. We couldn't have chosen a better spot. Beautiful grounds, immaculate accommodations and gourmet breakfasts. Thanks so much Sharon and Dave! It was a much-needed respite during our hectic schedule.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

From the time of arrival to the time we had to leave, Sharon and Dave could not have been better hosts. They assisted in helping us plan a truly memorable trip to PEI, our first. If a B&B is to be like a "home away from home", I want to move there! Our day started out with a delicious gourmet breakfast, made right there by Sharon. Coming back in the evening after a day of travelling, wonderful smells greeted us, along with our hosts! Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated, and we had access to a large deck, where we could sit and relax. We are hopeful that we will return some day soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I immensely enjoyed our stay at Bonshaw Breezes. Our suite was luxurious and beautifully furnished (the jacuzzi tub was much appreciated), and we loved being able to access our own private area of the deck from our room. During the day we enjoyed reading in the deck chairs and watching the hummingbirds and flowers, and at night we celebrated our first anniversary--eating the top of our wedding cake while surrounded by romantic twinkle lights and the fresh PEI breeze. Sharon and Dave made things special by leaving treats in our room each night, and a lovely card at the end of our stay. Each evening, Sharon would show us the breakfast menu for the following day (just to whet our appetites), and we were never disappointed. Waking up to a fine-dining experience certainly made our holiday a memorable one. As we enjoyed a morning cup of tea or coffee over a beautifully set table, she was putting the finishing touches on delicious rhubarb tarts, fluffy omelets, or freshly made muffins. While she worked, she would tell us about each of the local farms and businesses where she purchased her supplies. It was easy to see during our stay at Bonshaw Breezes that Sharon and Dave buy local whenever possible, and that supporting and promoting the local agricultural economy is very important to them. We left their B&B not only refreshed and relaxed, but better informed about local agricultural products, and will definitely be repeat visitors both to PEI and to Bonshaw Breezes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Would we return to Bonshaw Breezes B&B--Absolutely!-----A
Our hosts Sharon & Dave made us feel so Welcome!-----W
Sharon's gourmet breakfasts were delicious and Excellent!-----E
Sharon's candlelight tables were so beautiful and so very Special!-----S
Your home and landscaping are so beautiful, inside and Out!-----O
You've given us so many Memories!-----M
And that's not an Exaggeration!-----E
There's only one word to describe our 12 days at Bonshow Breezes---AWESOME!!!!!

Thank you Sharon and Dave for the wonderful fun, friendship, and memories! And we have never stayed in a B&B for 12 days in all our 39 years of marriage--you have the distinct honor of being the best!
Deb and Harry-Seattle, Washington

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The Moores are the most gracious, friendly, helpful and considerate hosts we could have asked for - in fact we would never would have dared to ask for or expect the level of enjoyment at our stay. Dave and Sharon are fun. Sharon is the greatest cook (unbelievable breakfasts). Our room (actually a suite!) was beautiful, comfortable, and extremely eel appointed..
Our only disappointment was that we had scheduled ourselves to leave after only two days. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed in the Lady Slipper suite for 5 days the end of July - The
accomodations were better than we could have imagined. The suite
is quite new - and spotlessly clean - It was like having our own little
apartment on PEI - We did not get to meet the innkeepers as they were
away for the week, but were lucky to have met Donna and Jim - the
innsitters for the week. They were wonderful. Great company, easy to
relax with and Jim was an excellent cook.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Our stay at Bonshaw was perfect! Dave and Sharon made us feel like family right away and everything about the place was a home away from home! It was the perfect balance of privacy, peace and quiet, and commorodery with other travellers.

When I called Sharon to book earlier in the year I was amazed at how even within a few minutes she knew what kind of "vacationer" I was and what would suit me best. She advised me out of my plan to stay at multiple B&B's but narrow it down to only 2. She was right! This couple knows travllers. As we sat around the breakfast table with other families/couples it was so neat to hear them advising them differently based on their own particular travelling styles. This couple knows people very well!



Our room was amazing! And the view? Whoa! Breathtaking. You can tell Dave & Sharon really care about the place and the people. They go out of their way to make your stay with them and on the island something memorable. The food was also 5 stars. They used all local foods and everything was a wonderful trear! Another wonderful feature is tha it is centrally located on the island so it's close to EVERYTHING! At most it's 30 mintute drive to most "hot spots" on the island.

We had such an amazing time with Dave and Sharon that before we even left we were planning our next trip out to Bonshaw with the kids.

There was only one thing that I would have changed about our trip and that was that we should have stayed at Bonshaw the entire time we were on PEI.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list