We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Charlottetown, PE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

It was our first B&B experience and we would encourage everyone to experience the special little touches that Sharon and Dave provide for their guests. From the moment we arrived untill we left, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The outdoor hot tub, the comfortable queen size bed, the dinner and delicious breakfast, was just to name a few. We are so glad we stayed at Bonshaw Breezes for my husband's surprise birthday getaway. It was fantistic!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

5 stars would not be enough to rate this B & B. The host and hostess were very accomodating. The B & B and grounds are immaculately kept. The breakfasts were superb. Excellent location, central to everything and +/- 20 minutes to Charlottetown.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I travel quite a bit, and if I could find a Bonshaw Breezes in all our destinations, I'd be very happy. We spent 5 nights with Sharon and Dave and left feeling like we'd just made great new friends, both with our hosts and with the other guests. (This is one of the reasons we like staying at B&B's.) We arrived a day earlier than planned due to fly-in weather considerations. Sharon graciously and readily accommodated the change, and had a bottle of champagne and a card waiting for us, as I had mentioned it was our anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Sharon and Dave were there to make excellent restaurant recommendations, advise us on golf and other leisure activities, and they even made our reservations and tee times for us, our own personal concierges. The inn is lovely and immaculate. Our room, the Morning Glory Suite, was very comfortable. We took advantage of the hot tub almost every night, overlooking rolling hills that were just beginning to show their fall colors. Sharon is an excellent cook, and her breakfasts were imaginative and scrumptious, almost more than enough to get us through to dinner, supplemented with a few oysters and a glass of wine. All in all, our PEI experience was enhanced by our stay at Bonshaw Breezes. We'll definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Bonshaw Breezes for a weekend getaway. We won the getaway as a prize, and the Bonshaw Breezes was the spot that was offered for our accommodations. We were very, very impressed with both Sharon and Dave, and the B&B itself. It was very clean, well appointed and conveniently located - just outside Charlottetown. We stayed in the Morning Glory suite, which was lovely. It was in the main house, so we literally walked out of our door, about five steps, to get to the breakfast table. Our room had a very large bathroom which included a large jacuzzi tub. I'm tall, and don't often find tubs big enough for me, but this one fit the bill. It was delightful. We had a balcony off of our room, and lots of morning sunshine, which I love. And the bed was SUPER comfortable!

We stayed for two nights and had two breakfasts while there, which were wonderful. Sharon did a great job of asking about any food allergies, dislikes, etc., and honouring them. What I thought was best about the breakfasts is that they were not overly large or heavy, which can sometimes be the case at a B&B.

Overall, we would highly recommend the Bonshaw Breezes. It's a great spot to stay while visiting PEI.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We arrived at Bonshw Breezes near the end of our visit to PEI and were extremely please with both the accomodations & courtesy of our innkeepers. Sharon welcomed us and took the time to explain some of the local attractions, places to find dinner, etc. Our cottage suite (The Mayflower) was perfectly appointed & clean as well as just the right size for a couple. When we thought it couldn't get any better, we experienced Sharon & Dave's breakfast...NO one would ever go hungry at their table! With great food & company and excellent hosts, we would certainly recommend Bonshaw Breezes and try to stay there again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

My daughter and I spent 2 of our 5 nights on PEI at Bonshaw Breezes and I can truly say that this B&B was outstanding. Sharon and Dave were the most hospitable hosts we encountered on the Island. They struck the perfect balance between being 100% welcoming, friendly, and helpful (excellent advice with regards to exploring the Island!), and yet being gracious, and unimposing. Breakfasts on both mornings were creative and delicious, and we loved watching the hummingbirds at the feeder outside the window. I chose this B&B because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and, after staying there myself, I can certainly endorse every one of them!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paw Paw, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed four nights at the Bonshaw Breezes B&B, July 15-19. We are so glad we chose this property and this location, about 10 minute drive west of Charlottetown. It was the perfect location from which to explore all of PEI. Sharon and Dave Moore were the perfect hosts. I'm pretty particular about where we stay and this place lived up to all the great reviews we read online. We stayed in the Morning Glory Suite in the main house. It was beautifully decorated and luxurious. The queen bed was very comfortable with lovely bedding. Huge bathroom with large jacuzzi tub as well as separate shower and (this was wonderful) double sinks in the bathroom! The place was spotless and Kim who cleaned our room daily did an excellent job.

Our room opened up onto a deck where we could sit and view the surrounding hillsides (Bonshaw is up on a hill) and Sharon's beautiful gardens. We enjoyed the many hummingbird feeders, busy all day. We enjoyed a hot tub soak our first evening, it was nice to have that available. Breakfasts were great, Sharon always prepared a fruit parfait course followed by a hot entree and fresh baked breads.

Each day we had new fresh flowers from Sharon's gardens in our room. Each day she surprised us with a little surprise in the room from chocolates to a bottle of champage and a pretty vase to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. If we're ever back on Prince Edward Island we'll absolutely stay at the Bonshaw Breezes B&B. They've thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, even had beach chairs, towels and park passes available for guests. We'll cherish the memories of this very special place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.