We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to put into words........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“How to put into words........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

As my husband and I had never ventured to the Maritimes - it became an adventure - but when we drove up the driveway to Bonshaw Breezes B&B -and were greeted by Sharon and Dave - we knew that we had found not only a remarkable B&B but that we had found new friends. The Breakfasts were absolutely delicious - the ambiance of their home was magical - clean, tidy, friendly, warm and so very inviting. Our stay with the Moores made our trip - they guided us here and told us about this and that and places to see and things to do. Should we return to Prince edward island there is only one place I would go and that is directly to Bonshaw Breezes B&B.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We only spent one night at Bonshaw Breezes, but I could easily have stayed a week. What an amazing place! Friendly, warm hosts, a beautiful house, great facilities (including an outdoor hot tub and a beautiful garden) and the most stunning views. And 100 movies to choose from and watch on the TV in your bedroom!
Really superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed for two nights in January and this B&B was great. My colleague and I were made to feel immediately at home by the friendly and welcoming hosts, Sharon and Dave. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The place was quiet, so it was easy to get a good night's sleep. In the morning, a nutricious breakfast was served. If you are in Bonshaw, PE, stay here. I would again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Located just a short driving distance from Charlottetown, PEI, Bonshaw Breezes offers a relaxing setting in which to enjoy the tranquil countryside of the island. Newly renovated, the accommodations are beautifully decorated and unmatched with regard to cleanliness. The homemade breakfasts are both hearty and delicious so plan on some physical activity to work off the morning feast that you are sure to indulge in. The owners, Sharon and Dave, make you feel at home and are helpful in planning day trips to see the local sites and find a good meal. We were more than pleased to have Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast as a part of our honeymoon memories!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon SK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

PEI offers great and varied golf courses. Bonshaw Breezes offers an excellent base to stay at during a golf vacation as it is within an easy drive to many different courses. After our round, we came back to Bonshaw, relaxed in the hot tub, and got ready for more golf the next day!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

After deciding to have a quality mother/daughter holiday in Nova Scotia and PEI, we booked Bonshaw Breezes for a 2 night stay at the end of our trip.
From the moment we arrived, we knew we had come to somewhere very special.
The acommendations were absolutely wonderful consisting of a beautiful suite with a very large private bathroom. We had a separate entrance with a private deck which overlooked lovely rolling hills. The quiet was devine and the stars were everywhere.
Our hosts, Sharon and Dave made us feel like we were family and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable and warm.
Breakfasts were amazing, wonderful homemade food (Sharon is a fabulous cook) and great conversation.
If we had known that our time there was to be so memorable, we would have spent the whole vacation there - but there is always next time!!
Thanks Sharon and Dave

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

We stopped along the roadside to look at information about a B&B for the night.
Luckily for us, as I opened the brochure , the first one I saw was Bonshaw Breezes . As luck would have it, we were sitting under the street sign to the property.
I think we were supposed to find this "WONDERFUL" B&B.
I would certainly suggest and recommend to anyone traveling to PEI to definitely stay at Bonshaw Breezes,
Beautiful accommodations, warm and friendly hosts, great food and a spectacular view helped make our trip a memorable one.
Thanks Sharon and Dave.

  • Liked — Friendliness and cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list