We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on PEI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best B&B on PEI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Bonshaw Breezes for a long weekend in their Morning Glory Suite. The location is just few minute off the main street and about 15 mins. from Charlottetown, very quite, with lovely views of the rolling hills.
The spacious living room opens up to a deck with the same views. The Morning Glory Suite is located next to the living room, with great furnishings, a huge bathroom with separate shower and jacuzzi bathtub. In addition, there's an outdoor hot tub on the ground floor, for use by all guests.
But best of all is the daily chaning breakfast. On our whole three week trip in NS, PEI and NL, this was the best breakfast.
Hostts Sharon and Dave are really nice and helpful with local information. They get you into the best restaurants in Charlottetown and have helpful advice on hand.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We spent three wonderful nights during our stay on PEI. The room was great with it's own private balcony and a great view. The breakfasts were fantastic. Sharon and Dave were excellent hosts and when we return we will be sure to stay at Bonshaw Breezes
Don & Rolande

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Staying in a Bed and Breakfast when visiting Prince Edward Island is really the way to go. As far as Bed and Breakfasts go, I could not recommend Bonshaw Breezes more. Here's a breakdown of what I thought was great:

1. We stayed in the Mayflower suite, which is located in a two suite cottage that sits next to the main house. The room was clean and well decorated, with a comfortable bed. Although we didn't use it, there is a kitchen in this suite (I also happened to notice that it is fully stocked with kitchenware). The TV is a little smallish, but you aren't here to watch TV are you? It's a great room. I never saw the others so I can't comment on them.

2. The breakfasts were terrific. The hosts try to use local ingredients whenever possible, so not only is everything fresh, but you get to sample what the local produce and foods. The breakfasts were big enough that we needed no lunch.

3. The hosts, Dave and Sharon, are very friendly. I'm a bit curmudgeonly, but conversation comes very easily in this house. They clearly enjoy having many different people from all over sit at their table. And they are very helpful if you are trying to decide what to do or how to get there.

4. The house is in a great location in the hills. Beautiful grounds.

So there you have it. Stay at Bonshaw Breezes. I loved it, I'm sure you will too. *This review also appears on Yelp.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

First time ever at a B&B and to PEI (and slightly nervous about it). Never felt more relaxed on a vacation. Bonshaw Breezes was like walking through the door of a family member. Sharon's breakfasts and Dave's coffee greeted us every morning and set a beautiful pace for the day (despite the rain every day). Indescribably picturesque and quaint, we will return with our children to Bonshaw Breezes next year! Comfortable, peaceful, and beautiful. There are no words to really express the quality and care they put into each and every guest! Thanks, Sharon and Dave for an amazing experience! See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at Bonshaw Breezes during a recent visit to PEI. During the booking I was concerned that it wasn't close enough to the "action" of Charlottetown or Cavendish but decided to book it anyways because it seemed like such a nice place and had great reviews. After staying there I realized the location was perfect, central to a lot of different attractions.

We arrived around 9 o'clock after taking the ferry over and Sharon welcomed us and gave us a quick tour and pointed out everything we needed to know. We stayed in the Mayflower Suite which was very spacious which was nice because we stayed so many nights. It was like an apartment.

Breakfast was excellent. It was nice that the menu is put up the night before so if you have any concerns about a certain dish you can let Sharon know ahead of time. Great conversation was had every day. Sharon said they have breakfast at 8:30 because people sit around and talk for so long, if she had it any later it would be Noon before anybody got up from the table and she was right. Each day we all shared stories until about 10!

They were very helpful with suggestions on how to spend our day. They also gave great recommendations for places to eat around the island which was very handy.

I read the average review and was a little surprised at what people had to complain about. The Mayflower suite, which we stayed in, is the room that has the bed up against the wall. At first I was concerned that it would be a little inconvenient but it wasn't a problem what so ever.

It clearly states on their website that they offer laundry services. A simple "Hey we were hoping to do some laundry while we were here" worked for us. They pointed us to the washer and dryer and provided soap and dryer sheets.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gem, AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Our recent stay at Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful experience.
The accomodations are impeccable and Dave and Sharon are excellent hosts. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and hints of advice on our daily travels were very helpful. We hope to return someday and would highly recommend this " Gem" in the heart of Prince Edward Island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Sharon and David were very gracious hosts. The house was impeccable, food exquisite, and service unsurpassed. We stayed at three 4 star B & B's, which were all wonderful, but Bonshaw Breezes is a cut above without feeling stuffy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.