We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonshaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bonshaw B&B and Inns
Guelph,Ontario
1 review
“perfect spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were so lucky to have chosen the Bonshaw Breezes B&B . It was our first visit to the island and the location was excellent. Sharon and Dave are outstanding hosts and their expertise in the best places to visit,shop and eat at were most helpful. We were impressed that they presented us with a vase and flowers from their most impressive garden in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we loved having the kitchen. The tranquill setiing and the view from breakfast just added to making it a perfect spot and we will certainly recommend the Bonshaw Breezes to our friends and we hope to return sometime in the future. The breakfasts were absolutely exquisite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We are regulars to Bonshaw Breezes for the past 4 years and come over in the winter to ski at Brookvale and come in the summer to enjoy the island and all the great restaurants in Charlottetown (especially Lot 30). Dave and Sharon are wonderful hosts and make us feel like part of the family. Totally relaxing atmosphere. There is always lively conversation, opportunity to meet other guests from outside of Atlantic Canada and, of course, those fantastic breakfasts. You are totally spoiled while at Bonshaw B&B. Bonshaw is central to everything and only a half hour from all the main points of interest. We always look forward to our trips to Bonshaw Breezes but the time there goes too fast and then it's back to reality! Gini & Dario (Dartmouth, NS)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Thank you Dave and Sharon we truly enjoyed our stay at your wonderful facility, we will most definitely be back. You should be proud, your facility is top notch, very clean, well decorated and very inviting, I would most definitely recommend to friends. The breakfast that you served was amazing, we have stayed at other bed an breakfast and they do not even compare. We also thoroughly enjoyed Lot 30, the food was amazing. We left your facility feeling like we now had 2 more wonderful friends. Thank you for the wonderful stay and we will be seeing you in the future.

Tom and Madonna Fitzpatrick
161 MacPhee Rd
Nine Mile River N.S.
B2S 2W8

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Sharon and Dave... Thanks so much for the memories and sharing your beautiful peace of heaven with us. Ralph and I have stayed in numerous B&Bs all over the world and your place is in our top ranking. We really enjoyed getting to know you and your beautiful island. We will try to come back some fall in the future.

Kathy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

When we were planning our trip to P.E.I. we did a lot of on-line research before we decided on a place to stay. The moment I stumbled on the Bonshaw Breezes web site, I said to my wife "honey, I've found THE place to stay". Let me tell you, we were not disappointed. Everything was as described or better. Dave and Sharon were outstanding hosts, and even though we arrived a couple of weeks before the traditional P.E.I. tourist season, they were able to tell us about all of the secret places to visit on the Island to get an authentic East Coast experience.
The breakfasts were amazing, and the traditional lobster supper was an extra special treat for us. We're lobster experts now, and can't wait to show off our newly acquired knowledge to our friends back home.
The room we stayed in was the "Morning Glory". Pictures can't do it justice. You will just have to go and see for yourself! If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay, this is your best bet on the Island.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Thank you Sharon and Dave! You guys were amazing hosts and we couldn't have asked for a better start to our 2-week honeymoon in Atlantic Canada. Out of all the places we stayed, Bonshaw Breezes was by far the best in both food and service. The little extras and the thoughtfulness you put into everything you did made our 4 day stay with you incredible. You gave us very helpful advice on what to see and do in PEI.
If we ever have the opportunity, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I found this beautiful B & B thought the PEI tourism web site. Booking was extremely easy this way, giving both dates available and current links to sites that I required.
Our hosts were extremely helpful right from the start, providing directions, etc. The photos on their web page are exactly as you will find the B & B, spectacular. They were very helpful with suggestions for my vacation, providing information about good restraunts, (Lot 30 in Charlettown-you have got to go there!!) and suggesting must do's while visiting this gorgeous island. My room was simply extraordinary, "The Morning Glory". Spotlessly clean and fresh. Lots of towels provided, along with robes and footwear to access the hot tub. So many little extras in the room too: candles, bath oils, lotions, flowers, beautiful decorations and a new stain glass piece hung in the window. Candles burning upon arrival. I found the location very quiet and romantic. Great place for a honeymoon or aniversary. Breakfast and service was also very good, they are very accomodating to their guests. I would definately return to Bonshaw Breezes next time I vacation in PEI.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 293 Green Road, Bonshaw, Prince Edward Island C0A 1C0 , Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Bonshaw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bonshaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi Award winning Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast boasts luxurious suites in a relaxed country setting 15 minutes from Charlottetown. Panoramic views, stunning gardens, all season hot tub, gourmet meals and incomparable hospitality insure that Bonshaw Breezes is a destination and an experience in and of itself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonshaw Breezes Bed And Breakfast Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonshaw Breezes Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.