We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to love it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar

Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar
280 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I wanted to love it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I liked it, and I wanted to love it. The specials were blow your mind good and the entrees were not the best...however maybe we just picked the wrong dishes. The menu seems to have changed since we visited so maybe problem solved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“$19 for spaghetti and meatballs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enough said. OK, to be fair, had the service been stellar and the atmosphere a knock out I'm sure the price wouldn't have been nearly as much of an issue. In fact the food was quite good, hence the second star. But nothing else was, not the service or the ambience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It has a lovely atmosphere, fantastic menu choices, gluten free options and delightful tasty food. Great service. The only down fall tables are too close together and it was crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We thought we'd make our last night in Wellington a little special, but we were skeptical about an Italian restaurant. So glad we took a chance. Pomodoro is not just any old Italian restaurant. We were delighted with the service, the friendly and upbeat atmosphere, and the very, very good food. We will certainly return to Pomodoro on a return trip to Wellington, which we hope will be soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ok this place did the job, a great find on the main street in Wellington, there was not one thing I could say negative about this place ( actually yes ... there was only one beer on tap...which I hasten to add was actually good and local too ) ... the service was friendly ( we probably should have reserved on a Sat night but we got well looked after )...the food was excellent, tasty , fresh and good value...the prices may be a little top end but worth it... we had pasta ( 10/10 ) and fish (9/10 ) ....the place was a great find...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro Trattoria & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.