We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hostess!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze off the Lake B&B

Breeze off the Lake B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breeze off the Lake B&B
Save
You added Breeze off the Lake B&B to your Saves list
499 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Wellington B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super hostess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Pat really was an amazing owner of this B&B. Couldn't get over her generosity and service. Wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful peaceful garden, no noise from the highway. Pat was most helpful with tips on what to see, provided history of the area etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

On a recent trip to PEC we selected Breeze off the Lake as our 'home base' for our 3 night stay and we found a little gem. Our rooms were very comfortable with special little touches such as chocolates on the night tables and lovely cozy bathrobes. The rooms are at the back of the house overlooking a lovely back garden with a view of Lake Ontario.
Pat, our hostess was delightful, friendly and attentive. Her breakfasts were delicious and the fact that I have dietary issues were no problem. The gluten/corn free loaf (date & pecan) was so goodI found the store & bought some!
The location of this B & B is great not only for anyone visiting the many wineries in the Wellington, Hillier area of PEC but for a starting place for any of the lovely driving trips around the area as it's a comfortable place to return to at night.
Thank you Pat for your great hospitality!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the end of our road trip of Canada en route to the airport. This place is a hidden gem and well worth a visit. It is run with perfection and extremely welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you need. Great location for vine yards and about a 15 min walk to the small town. We went to the East and Main Bistro in town which was also excellent while we were eating it started to rain heavily. The restaurant advised us that the Pat the landlady had rung to say she would come and pick us up as it was such bad weather. That's what I call customer service !
Breakfast was amazing with home made jams and chutneys, great choice of fresh home cooked and food and local fruits.
This is a place I would highly recommend and would have no hesitation visiting again. Thanks for a great stay which ended out trip with perfection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend in Wellington and were very pleased to have chosen this B&B in which to stay. Our room was well furnished, clean, quiet and comfortable, across a hallway from a well appointed private bathroom. The breakfast was substantial. I would not hesitate to return and am pleased to recommend the establishment to other couples.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My mum-in-law and I stayed at this very quaint B&B run by a very nice lady. We loved it and were well taken care of. Very clean, quiet, we had access to a guest living room, very nicely decorated and homey, and the veranda and yard. Definitively a place we will go back to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This B&B was clean, modern (especially the bathrooms), friendly and had a great breakfast! Pat was a kind and welcoming hostess, and invited us to use her sunroom and deck to enjoy the outdoors. The B&B is located about 10-15 min walk from the restaurants in town, with only a small part of this walk along the side of the road before the sidewalk starts. I would recommend this B&B to anyone headed to Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breeze off the Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breeze off the Lake B&B

Address: 499 Main Street, Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Breeze Off The Lake B&B Wellington, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze off the Lake B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.