We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite local wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosehall Run Vineyards

Rosehall Run Vineyards
1243 Greer Rd., Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
613-399-1183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Attractions in Wellington
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 2000 by Dan Sullivan, a widely respected and critically acclaimed winemaker, Rosehall Run has contributed in many ways to raising the profile of Ontario’s thriving wine community. In 2009 Rosehall Run was awarded a Gold Medal at the Canadian Wine Awards, for its 2007 Estate-grown Pinot Noir, making it the most highly praised Pinot Noir in Ontario.
Napanee, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My favourite local wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I enjoy going to Rosehall Run because they make a nice variety of wines, including the Sullyzwicker which is my favourite local wine. It is much more like to German wines that I have tried, not as dry or full of tannens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Ontario
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Smaller winery, very stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

It was a bit crowded in their showroom but the servers were knowledgeable and were quite helpful in helping sort through their selections.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great find in PEC (Prince Edward County)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

These wines are exceptional - both in taste and value for the money. I would highly recommend that interested wine tasters include this winery on their list. A bit hard to find, , do follow the side road until you actually come to the winery - its really there and well worth the exploratory navigation to find it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A tip from our B&B host. This is a wonderful vineyard that makes some incredible wines. We had the good fortune of meeting the winemaker. Very nice tasting room with very attentive and well versed woman who answered our every question.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie ON
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“One to enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dan should be proud of his wines as well as his staff who were extremely pleasant and helpful. They even supplied tastes of wines on the shelf but not on the menu.
After hearing him speak at Terroir two years ago we had to make a stop here and see how his vision was translated in the bottle.
Cheers, it is well worth the time to stop

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosehall Run Vineyards also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Rosehall Run Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosehall Run Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.