We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House

Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House
Save
You added Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House to your Saves list
343 Main St., Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Wellington B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were welcomed warmly by two beautiful, friendly dogs and were very impressed with how clean and modern the home was. We went on our little excursion with little planning of what to do on the day-to-day, but their knowledge of the area gave us good options to pick from to fill our day. Breakfast was always filling and delicious with much of their home grown veggies and herbs, and they graciously shared their delicious heirloom tomatoes with us that were growing out back. The rooms and house in general is spacious, modern and spic and span. The pictures on bbcanada's website do not do it justice. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts that make you feel welcome and comfortable, but give you your space if you need. We are so glad we ended up at the Willows, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area, as we would definitely return. Thanks again to the H20sons!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Small City, Ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We took all three rooms upstairs for a family wedding weekend, and everyone was happy with their room's decore, space, and comfort. Ron and Linda were full of information about the area, and lent us passes to the Provincial Park. We did feel a bit pressured to eat at the restaurant they recommended, but when we declined, Ron did suggest some more reasonable options which we enjoyed.
Best of all were the breakfasts, really delicious recipes with interesting touches!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Ron and Linda are kind hosts...beautiful house, serene room, delicious breakfast, great location....thank you for recommending dinner at pomodoro, and for calling the restaurant when we were running late....hoping to be back in the fall!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ron and Linda are amazing at what they do! The breakfasts are wonderful and so tasty, you want every recipe so you can try it yourself back at home. They are both so helpful in giving you ideas of attractions in the area. They provided us with a map and highlighted the areas for us so that we could easily find each location of interest. We felt immediately at home with all the little touches throughout that are so thougtful. The welcoming dogs Trip and Secret are so precious and my daughter was in her glory with them as I don't have pets, so she just loved their gentle nature and petting their soft fur. We stayed in the separate house which was such a treat. It is huge, immaculately clean and the bathroom with it's huge shower a luxury I have never seen before. Ron and Linda are so helpful in providing information on good local finds, such as the cheese factory, unique shops and good wineries to try. This was our 2nd year and we will continue to make it an annual mother & daughter getaway. Ron and Linda you are the best!

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Ron and Linda are excellent at what they do! You get a warm welcome the second you arrive, Ron gave us the grand tour, we also go to meet their two wonderful dogs Trip and Secret who also greet you with kindness. Ron and Linda were such help for us, the town is beautiful and the wineries and many scenic routes are fantastic. Linda sat down with me and my wife and helped us map out our route for the day. She was so kind as to allow us to borrow a cooler and ice packs so we could bring back some cheese from the awesome Black River cheese company. In the evening Ron is more then glad to sit on the patio with you and have a beer and have a nice chat. Ron and Linda have a beautiful property in a wonderful little town with lots and lots to do. They are two very kind caring people who will make your stay a memorable one. As two tourists they offered us such wonderful direction and were more then glad to teach us about the town and all the wonderful things to do. The B&B is literally a five minute walk to what is one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at (East & Main Bistro). On a final note the breakfast is unbelievably delicious. Linda uses a lot of wonderful local ingredients and Ron's homemade Jam will make your mouth water. Great value, great people, great property, great breakfast and simply put......Excellent stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Linda and Ron are very good at running a B & B. They are great conversationalists but allow the guests at the breakfast table to sustain their own conversation as well. We sought a lighted area to read in and chose their front balcony which was a tad cold the day we were there. Ron hooked up a small electric heater and we settled back in comfort with our books.

Room was a bit dark and the closet was only a few hooks on the room's side wall. Otherwise, well appointed and functional.

Linda's breakfast is way above par for B&B fare. Good room for parking. Walkable to the center of Wellington.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

On a recent spur-of-the-moment trip to Wellington County, and without making any overnight reservations, my husband and I stumbled upon Wellington Willows, a lovely B & B situated right on the main road in this lovely little village. As soon as our host, Linda, welcomed us inside, we immediately felt at home. She took us on a tour of the available rooms (all are absolutely lovely) and gave us a quick overview of the amenities and breakfast menu. We were most surprised by the cost, as we had just checked out another B & B that was well over $200 per night. Having made our decision to stay, Linda then offered us accommodations in their separate house, which is just a driveway away from the main building. We had the whole place to ourselves (spotless), a king bed and an enormous bathroom, so felt totally spoiled. Breakfast and conversation the next morning were equally delightful. Linda was so helpful throughout -- trying to book us last minute dinner reservations while also providing the lay of the land -- I don't think we could have found a more gracious host. It's obvious that Wellington Willows is a labour of love for this couple -- great work, you two! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House

Address: 343 Main St., Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.