We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House

Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House
343 Main St., Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Wellington B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have been visiting Ron and Linda for three years, now. This time we brought my wife's parents, who loved it as much as we do. Linda is very accomodating with special diets, and her breakfasts are consistently great. Both Linda and Ron are great at providing useful information about restaurants throughout the County. The location is perfect for wine touring and local dining. Trip and Lady, the two house shelties will keep a smile on your face for hours. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to the next.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Stayed at the Wellington Willows bed and breakfast with my 8 yr. old granddaughter and we had a wonderful time. They welcomed us just as wonderfully as they did me the first time I stayed there. A really great place to stay...warm, welcoming, clean, pleasant, great breakfast...the list goes on...all good!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

My stay at the Wellington Willows Bed and Breakfast was a pleasure through and through. Ron and Linda and their two dogs greeted me warmly and treated me like family right away. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. All in all, a wonderful experience. Would definitely like to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Wellington WIllows is a wonderful B&B. Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The rooms are comfy and clean. The food is divine. The property is beautiful. I have been here twice and would come here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Words cannot describe the wonderful weekend six of us spent at Wellington Willows with hosts Linda and Ron who are the most hostpitable, warm and friendly people one can imagine. We were welcomed to their home like family and shown to the three spotless, beautifully renovated and decorated guest rooms each with ensuite or private bathroom with jacuzzi. The Willows is truly a home away from home. The Country Suite has a sitting room that was ideal for the six of us to congregate for a glass of wine in the evening before bedtime. The County Suite has two single beds, ensuite with a gigatic tiled walk-in shower,and a sittingroom. The Yellow room has a queen bed and ensuite bathroom with large tiled walk-in shower.
The Blue room also has a queen and private bath with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower.
We were delightfully surprised to discover that there was a barfridge stocked with bottled water and soft drinks for our use as well as a supply of wine and water glasses. The bathrooms were spotless and equipped with everyting you might need.
Ron and Linda's breakfasts are to die for. Give a bit of notice and almost anything you wish will be prepared to order. Better yet, let Ron & Linda surprise you.
Ron and Linda are very knowledgeable about the wineries, restaurants, shops and other attractions in the area. Follow their advice as we were disappointed by a high end restaurant that Ron & Linda warned us about.
The Wellington Willows has everything going for it - location in the heart of the taste trail, comfort, cleanliness, great food and the best hosts you could wish for. Ooops - almost forgot to mention Lady and Trip, the two most delightful Shelties you will ever meet.
Thank you Linda & Ron for making our weekend away truly memorable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House

Address: 343 Main St., Wellington, Ontario K0K 3L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Also Known As:
Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wellington Willows B&B & Guest House to your Saves list