We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Petrolia, Canada
1 review
“Group Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I just wanted to let you know that our group was very, no extremely, happy with our stay at the Residence Inn in Vaughan.
From every staff member in your hotel that we encountered, to the guest rooms and lobby area, our experience was fantastic. Even when it was our group that was asked to keep the noise down, it was done in such a professional manner that know one in our group took offence, and they offered us a better place to sit and visit where we would not disturb other guests.
I regret that I did not get any of the staffs names...but would like to especially thank the front desk working Sept 14ths night shift, and the poor fella that was cleaning the breakfast room and the patio that evening... he really went, as we would say at work "the extra mile" to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our meal (we did a pot luck) and our visit afterward.
Everyone in our group said they would once again stay at the Residence Inn next time they are in Vaughan. Every area of the hotel was spotless.

Only complaint, I wish that there was dish soap provided for washing dishes in the sink. I had to use shampoo to clean the dishes I had brought with me for our pot luck as I didn't want to put them in the dishwasher, and didn't want to take dirty dishes home.

Thank you for a great experience,

Room Tip: Except for privacy, I did not see much difference between the studio and the one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Candace R,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback from your group's stay with us at Residence Inn Vaughan. We have a wonderful staff that makes sincere hospitality their number one priority. Incredible reflections like yours gives us an opportunity to commend our associates on their excellence in service. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team and thank you again for writing a review. We hope to have an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you and your group once again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    35
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
16
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we got to the hotel , we were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. The rooms were spacious and included a full kitchen. We got free breakfast and reliable wireless internet. Hotel was about 30 minutes driving from downtown. Also rooms were clean and got free parking. Hotel was less than quarter of a mile from expressway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Pesantes,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is in great shape from the front desk to the rooms. The location is great for all family activities such as shopping, restaurants, movies, and Canada's Wonderland. It's right off hwy 400 so getting on and off the hwy is super easy. The hotel offers a great hot breakfast every morning in a clean and large dining room. Exercise room, indoor pool and hot tub, basketball court, bbq area, free parking and wi-fi are all included. The rooms are mostly studio and suites style with full kitchen and living space and bedroom. Quite comfortable for family stays. Better than a standard 2 double-bed room in my opinion. Room services are quite adequate with clean and comfortable beddings and washroom needs. Check in and out are a breeze. Hotel layout is very simple and well organized for easy access right from the parking lot. Would have loved to stay longer next time with all the amenities. Great job Residence Inn!

One tip to travellers: it takes about 25 minutes to get to downtown Toronto. I would recommend taking 401 west bound and connect at 427 south to QEW east. It's always longer the other way 401 east to Don Valley south due to heavy traffic through Toronto on the 401.

CANtravellers

Room Tip: The hotel has a long hallway so choose a room closer to the elevators or a staircase. Any floor leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
CANtravekkers2012,

We’re happy to hear from you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel with a great location. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,

Jamie Moody
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for 11 days, comfortable rooms, great bed, very clean bathrooms. The only thing that I didn't like was that, for some reason, the doors of the rooms seemed to close by being shut hard and thus, making a loud sound, that way I could hear the other guests leaving or entering their rooms down the hallway. Other than that, very nice breakfast, pool and hot tub always clean. Would stay there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Cesar A,
We appreciate you sharing feedback about your Residence Inn Vaughan experience. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this property over the Canada Day long weekend and as always, we got what we expected from a stay at a Residence Inn. We booked a 1-bedroom suite and although the layout is consistent with other Residence Inns, I felt this one was noticeably smaller. Everything was there but it was in a condensed space which had somewhat of an impact as we were travelling with our 2 kids. The sports court and the pool were a hit as always and the free parking and internet are always appreciated. The breakfast was a bit of a surprise – I just feel the offerings were not as varied as other Residence Inns. They were out of hot chocolate both mornings and they definitely need to get a 2nd waffle machine – the demand for waffles meant long line-ups. Also – not sure if it was unusually busy but replenishing the buffet items took way too long at times, it seems they were not prepared. Oatmeal ran out and took 15 minutes to replace, waffle batter ran out and took long to replace etc. So overall, the breakfast experience was not great but the hotel stay overall was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Victoria_BCTall_Guy,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Residence Inn Vaughan. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us over the Canada Day long weekend, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. I’m delighted to hear that the sports court and pool area were a hit with your family and our staff provided friendly service throughout your stay. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations, and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. Your feedback is important to us and provides many opportunities for improving our guest experience. I’m glad you liked our hotel otherwise and had a good stay overall. We hope you and your family will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best for a family of 4 or more persons. 2 rooms with bath, with full kitchen & a small TV room between the rooms. So it's a Hotel apartment. Each room has a TV (3 TV). Free WiFi. Every body was happy, so we all were connected to our I Bads & smartphones. If you would like to BBQ it's available outdoors next to the Hotel breakfast area, what else do you want? Swimming pool &Gym all is available. Breakfast is included with hot & cold varieties , even you can do your own Waffles! Free Parking. Nice surrounding area I took photos of the floors outside. Walmart is at walking distance , cinemas across the road. Wonderland is few minutes away.
Bring your Family & come to this place to enjoy the rest.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Sam2013996,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan. We're delighted to have had you and your family stay with us, and we’re glad our spacious accommodations perfectly suited your travel needs. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit and the wonderful variety of amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Thank you again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again for more family fun.

Sincerely,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel itself was in a good location outside of Toronto itself in Vaughan. There is an IKEA in case you want to furniture shop on vacation, a Walmart in case you need to pick anything up and an AMC right across the street in case you feel like watching a movie. The rooms were spacious with a full kitchen. If you plan on going into downtown Toronto, this hotel is a cost effective way to save money compared to the expensive hotels downtown, if you take the subway in. I drove to the Finch metro station (although I am sure there is one that is closer) which had free parking on the weekends and I bought a day pass for $10.75 which allowed for unlimited riding for me and my friend (it can be used as a "group pass" for 2 adults and kids on weekends only) on the subway, the rail cars/trolleys and on the buses. Based on the great price of the hotel and all it's amenities, I felt I got a great deal for an excellent hotel. There was a fitness center with 5 pieces of equipment (2 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines and one bench with dumbells, I think the weights went up to 35 or 40 lbs) and a large pool and a whirlpool. All of my interactions with both the front desk staff and housekeeping were pleasant, one of the housekeeping laidies left a handwritten thank you note for the $1 tip I left the day before. The rooms were pristine There was one night when I got back late (around 2 AM) and I had to park in the lot across the street which is the hotel's overflow lot and is right across a small street. The reviews said that the buffet gets busy so I consistently woke up and got to the buffet within the first half an hour of it opening (7 AM on weekends) and enjoyed the eggs, potatoes and Belgian waffles without a line, they had a decent spread. I've stayed in 3 and a half star and 4 star hotels in the US that were not as good as this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
MikeJones869,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel. We’re happy to have ha d you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that we have to offer here at Residence Inn Vaughan. It’s great to know you found our friendly staff, clean and spacious accommodations, as well as our convenient location to meet your travel needs during your visit to Toronto. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Jamie Moody, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Address: 11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Residence Inn Vaughan
Vaughan Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.