We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Vaughan
Bracebridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Homey and Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This review is long overdue - my husband, dog and I stayed there for 3 nights last October...Overall, the staff were friendly and welcoming. However, I should note that an individual at the front desk was somewhat brusque with me, when I was doing my checkout. Usually the front desk staff were very obliging when contacted by telephone, but as a group, they could be inconistent in their politeness.
The hotel was perfect for us because it allowed us to bring our dog, and to cook our own meals! But it was a great bonus, nonetheless, that breakfast was included. The location is ideal if one wants proximity to north Toronto, but without staying inside the city limits (and dealing with more traffic congestion). I was taking a course at York University, which was minutes away. Note the underpass to Interchange Way, when heading up Jane Street, to avoid having to make a left at Highway 7. The hotel location is also handy for shopping at Vaughan Mills (also pet friendly), and the Highland Farms grocery store across the street. The immediate vicinity is convenient for walking, as a green space fronts the hotel.
We also enjoyed the hotel's small luxuries like the pool/spa and guest amenities. The bed was comfortable but a little small (only a queen). Our main floor suite offered us easy access to outside, but unfortunately also the upstairs noise from a hockey team of youngsters. Next time, we would choose an upper floor for greater privacy and quiet, as the main floor corridors do carry a lot of general traffic with them.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the general hallway traffic, select a room above ground and away from exits. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Melvey,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear from you and pleased you had a nice stay with us. I'm glad you liked our hotel and found us to be in a convenient location for your schooling. I'm also glad that you found our staff overall friendly and welcoming. I apologize for any impoliteness you encountered and assure you this is not our standard affair. Should your schooling or travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll visit us again.
Sincerely,
Anita Shu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    32
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
16
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times, and the hotel is great every time. The rooms are very comfortable with the best hotel beds that you can ask for, a great kitchenette, ice maker in the freezer, full size fridge, very nice televisions, lots of sitting and work space, and separate sleeping area.
The fitness/pool/hottub area is excellent. They hotel has a great social dining area with a calendar of nightly events as well as the free hot breakfast buffet.
Service is consistently great. Staff is very accommodating and helpful with the area. They are truly appreciative (a staff person thanked me twice in the pool area for staying with them while I was lounging) and will assist in any way.
Check in/out cannot be easier or quicker.

A great hotel every time that makes you feel like a VIP.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
millsy2662,
Thank you for your kind review. It's good to hear that you're one of our regular guests and that you have a great time with each visit. I'm glad you enjoy our hotel as well as our warm, friendly staff. We welcome you back for another great visit, and we hope to continue to make you feel like a VIP.
Sincerely,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Well located hotel near the corner of Highway 400 and Highway 7. Well kept modern facility. Usual fantastic Marriott greeting upon entry. Quick check-in to a spacious, clean room with larger king-sized bed, large, flat-screen TV and a full kitchen.

Great, hot breakfast buffet. been here before and will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Canuck572,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you are a regular guest of ours and enjoy your visits with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We checked in on a Friday for two nights. The wedding we were attending was off site. The room was great, large, comfortable and equipped with stove top, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and large bathroom. The living area had a couch (pull out), chair and a large combination stool and coffee table. There was a small table for two to dine at as well as coffee and popcorn which you could pop in the microwave.

Room was clean and every staff member we met asked us if everything was ok.

Great stay and a good breakfast--typical continental with eggs, bacon/sausage and potatoes as well as some fruit. Lots of tables for breakfast and free coffee all day

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Londonhobby,
Thank you for your delightful review. We're glad to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great hotel and hope it encourages others to come and stay with us. Please make sure you visit us again the next time you're in Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a nice Residence Inn, right next to the freeways and next to a huge AMC Theater complex and a host of restaurants. Close to York University and affordable accomodations for business people, families and students in transition. Free breakfast is provided as in all Residence Inn's but selection is sparse and very limited options for Vegetarians. Staff is EXCELLENT and tries to make up for the shortcomings in terms of food selection both for breakfast as well as evening complimentary snacks and coffee/tea and soda.

Management of this hotel owns the Courtyard by Marriott down the street and this Residence Inn is always $20 more expensive than the Courtyard. They say that the free food is the reason for the price difference, but if you won't be eating their food anyways, the Courtyard is a better choice.

Rooms are neat and clean and parking is plentiful. Recommended.

Room Tip: Facing malls and freeways on all sides, don't worry about room position! Just ask for the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Kalidasan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staff and found them to be helpful duing your stay. Thanks for your recommendation too. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you are vising Vaughan mall or the wonderland probably you want to stay in a hotel nearby. Residence inn is always a good choice for travel with family since it has kitchen etc.
This one is very close to IKEA and 2 film theaters,the one across the road is AMC,probably will be shutdown since there's another one cineplex with IMAX is right across the 400.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Johnny C,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great hotel as well as our convenient location for an assortment of family activities. We hope you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for an early season hockey tournament. The rooms are suites, with a kitchen and supplies to make your own meals. A Walmart is located across the street to pick up any supplies, there are also many food places to eat across the way, and a Dave and Busters with in walking distance. The IKea store is just a block down the road. Hotel also has a workout facility and pool, but I never used or visited, either Pool looked nice from the window.
Staff was friendly and hotel was very clean.
Breakfast included was typical with bagels, eggs and waffle maker. OJ machine only delivered watery and warm juice. But that would be my only complaint. Overall great stay and hotel.

Room Tip: Double suites are also available and those rooms contain a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Jscibetta,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your suite. We hope you had the opportunity to visit our great city of Toronto while traveling for a hockey tournament. It’s nice for you to let other viewers know of our hotel and the other venues in our area. I’ll make note of the OJ machine and make sure it gets back to proper working condition. We hope your future travels will bring you back to our area and you’ll stay with us again for another great experience.

Yours truly,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Address: 11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Residence Inn Vaughan
Vaughan Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.