We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Next to Hilton Garden Inn & Courtyard by Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Vaughan
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Next to Hilton Garden Inn & Courtyard by Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a nice Residence Inn, right next to the freeways and next to a huge AMC Theater complex and a host of restaurants. Close to York University and affordable accomodations for business people, families and students in transition. Free breakfast is provided as in all Residence Inn's but selection is sparse and very limited options for Vegetarians. Staff is EXCELLENT and tries to make up for the shortcomings in terms of food selection both for breakfast as well as evening complimentary snacks and coffee/tea and soda.

Management of this hotel owns the Courtyard by Marriott down the street and this Residence Inn is always $20 more expensive than the Courtyard. They say that the free food is the reason for the price difference, but if you won't be eating their food anyways, the Courtyard is a better choice.

Rooms are neat and clean and parking is plentiful. Recommended.

Room Tip: Facing malls and freeways on all sides, don't worry about room position! Just ask for the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Kalidasan,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staff and found them to be helpful duing your stay. Thanks for your recommendation too. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    23
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
10
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you are vising Vaughan mall or the wonderland probably you want to stay in a hotel nearby. Residence inn is always a good choice for travel with family since it has kitchen etc.
This one is very close to IKEA and 2 film theaters,the one across the road is AMC,probably will be shutdown since there's another one cineplex with IMAX is right across the 400.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a room not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Johnny C,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great hotel as well as our convenient location for an assortment of family activities. We hope you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for an early season hockey tournament. The rooms are suites, with a kitchen and supplies to make your own meals. A Walmart is located across the street to pick up any supplies, there are also many food places to eat across the way, and a Dave and Busters with in walking distance. The IKea store is just a block down the road. Hotel also has a workout facility and pool, but I never used or visited, either Pool looked nice from the window.
Staff was friendly and hotel was very clean.
Breakfast included was typical with bagels, eggs and waffle maker. OJ machine only delivered watery and warm juice. But that would be my only complaint. Overall great stay and hotel.

Room Tip: Double suites are also available and those rooms contain a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Jscibetta,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re glad you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your suite. We hope you had the opportunity to visit our great city of Toronto while traveling for a hockey tournament. It’s nice for you to let other viewers know of our hotel and the other venues in our area. I’ll make note of the OJ machine and make sure it gets back to proper working condition. We hope your future travels will bring you back to our area and you’ll stay with us again for another great experience.

Yours truly,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Thank you, Residence Inn Vaughan, for the relaxing accommodations and top quality service. The housekeeping staff were very friendly throughout the hotel and the front desk staff always had welcoming smiles. Residence Inn has definitely captured future business from me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Mooseriverguesthouse,

Thank you for your very kind review on TripAdvisor. I’m very pleased to hear your family had a pleasant stay with us and we were able to add to your excellent family vacation. I will pass along to our staff that they received superb compliments about their welcoming smiles and friendly demeanor. We hope to see you again the next time you vacation in Toronto.

Yours truly,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family. Nice hotel, virtually identical to other recently built residence inn hotels. Nearby entertainment is nice, with theaters and restaurants in walking distance. We took the kids to Dave and busters for a fun night of games.

My only concern with the hotel is the air conditioning, and I have to admit this is a very personal issue that may not affect everyone. The a/c has no fan setting, it just cycles on and off all night right beside the bed. In most hotels you can set the fan speed and in my case in always set it to "on" so that it runs all night for white noise. This made it very difficult for me to sleep, so I have to reduce the rating as this is the basic expectation of a hotel room (to sleep).

Otherwise a good hotel, new, clean, big rooms, friendly staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Pnear,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We’re happy you and your family chose to stay with us at Residence Inn. Thanks for letting other viewers know that we have clean, comfortable, and large suites as well as a friendly staff. Dave and Busters is a great family restaurant so I’m pleased to hear that you ventured out and enjoyed some of our surrounding venues. We hope to have you and your family back to stay with us again.

Yours truly,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife, my youngest son and I stayed at the Residence Inn for 6 nights (July 15-20th). The hotel was immaculate and the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with information and directions. Toronto itself is an awesome city (remember summertime) and there are a lot of things to do.
We had a two bedroom suite. It was very spacious, and very comfortable. The cleaning staff took good care of us and even ran the dishwasher for us.
Everyone that works there is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
There are many good restaurants in the area and several large shopping malls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 4th floor for Three nights, from July 6-9th. We really enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The first person that greeted us after checkin was a maintenance man, and he said " thank you for staying with us". How sweet! The front desk provided us with extra towels, then called us back to make sure that we had received them!
They even provided us with flyer for local pizza delivery, and were very helpful with directions.

The breakfast was of average quality, we only took advantage of this benefit on one day. There is a make your own waffle station, and the waffles were very good. There wasnt a lot of fruit and we didnt see any bacon, but everything else was great.

The bed was really comfortable. Walmart across the street, theater across the street and many restaurants close by.

We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The ceilings and walls are paper thin, so i would recomend the top floor, level 6 i think, and an en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Jessi_Nessi,
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thanks especially for recognizing Luis, it made his day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Yours truly,
Anita Shu, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan

Address: 11 Interchange Way, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Residence Inn Vaughan
Vaughan Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.