We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff and empty promise by GM” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Vaughan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Markham, Canada
1 review
“Rude staff and empty promise by GM”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There is no reason for anyone to stay at this hotel or host an event at Toscana Banquet Hall attached to the Hilton Garden Inn. Our SENIOR Sales Manager, Annalisa LaFarciola, was incredibly rude to my wife and caterer. Everything had to be "Toscana's way or the highway". We were also told that sound won't be an issue between the adjoining wedding the same evening, which was a lie. The music from the other wedding drowned out the music from our wedding and guests were not able to hear the wedding speeches. But, if you like the following then by all means book with this venue:

1. A sales manager who is difficult to deal with;
2. E-mailing questions and not receiving replies to your questions;
3. A sales manager who only cares about when you will pay; or
4. Hearing another wedding party's loud music through the partition wall.

These are only some of the issues we had with this venue.

Even writing a two-page complaint letter to the parent company did not do much. The letter was forwarded to the GM, whom we met with; however, only to reiterate everything that was written in the letter. That was a complete waste of time. He even wrote in his planner to get in touch with us for follow up at a certain date. To this day we have not received a phone call, voice mail or e-mail.

This place is definitely a disappointment. It is also not worth the expensive price we paid to have our wedding here. We will never be returning to Hilton Garden Inn or any hotel related to the Hilton Worldwide brand.

Go spend your hard-earned money elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
YOSHIPUFFS,

Thank-you for reaching out to us via Tripadvisor, and your e-mail dated May 25, 2013. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us.

You may recall that I personally called you and spoke to you regarding your concerns and we subsequently met in my office on Wednesday May 29th, 2013. Also, as I promised, I met with your outside caterer at my office on June 4th, 2013 to find resolution to your overall challenges. Since this time, I have not been able to connect with your selected caterer for their suggestions on contributing to rectify the situation.

I apologize for the frustration you must be facing. WE are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you until this matter is resolved by all parties.

Thank-you.
Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    99
    41
    19
    16
See reviews for
112
56
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have stayed here previously. Last minute decision to travel. No reservation. Young woman checking us in extremely efficient, polite and accommodating to two seniors. We have always enjoyed the hospitality and great service at this hotel. The complimentary (chef prepared) breakfast was excellent which was further complimented by the happy, pampering servers. Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Terry L,

Thank - you for the rating of 5 out of 5 as we continue to strive for this each and every day. I would also like to thank you for your previous business as well. It is very heart warming to hear that you made last minute decisions and with no reservations when coming to Vaughan. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my restaurant team as well.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located (#7 Highway, just off the 400), very well appointed, clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient. Everyone with whom I had contact knew their jobs, had quick (and correct) answers to my questions and offered extra tidbits of local knowledge too. Amenities are a cut-above as well. Definitely a good choice for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
ChScot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property via Trip advisor. We are happy to see that our location was suitable for your needs. Our housekeeping team will be pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. I will agree with you that our " Amenties are a cut above " and our guests rooms are well appointed. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were very pleasant. This part of the survey is annoying. I feel that the questions asked answered all the questions so i don't see why I have to add anything to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that our overall service; cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping team strives in maintaning high standards. I will ensure to pass on your comments to my team. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Clean, high quality, good breakfast. Quite. Close to food and entertainmnet. Close (10 minutes) to Woodbridge Plant. Desk clerks were excellent. Directions, accomodating, advisory, they have good cookies free on the desk too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Anthony T,

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel and the excellent rating 5 out of 5. We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank- you for noting the professionalism at the front desk; and how knowledgeable they are about Vaughan and the surrounding area. Yes, our cookies are AWESOME - we bake them " In- House "

I will ensure to pass on your positive comments to my team. We look forward to your next visit.

Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great deal at the hotel with our loyalty card. The hotel itself was clean, located close to the highway and shopping, theatres and lots of restaurants. The room itself was a bit tiny, but all you really need in a hotel is good water pressure, a comfy bed and a television. It certainly had that, along with a microwave and a fridge. When the parking lot was full and we could not get a spot, they offered to let us park in the underground lot, which is normally $10 a day, without a fee. Nice touch. Breakfast was nice, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Trekfan 1969,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and we are happy to hear that our location and hotel met your expectations.
My maintenance team will be happy to hear that we have good water pressure. We are glad that your experienced parking your car in our climate control parking lot.
We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good property. Location at the north end of Toronto was very good for our needs. Room was extremely clean and very functional. (very good use of space) Clean bathrooms! Decent workout facility. (small but clean) We did not have the need to interact with staff that often, but when we did, they were quite courteous and accommodating. A great value on priceline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIVaughan024, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Enangit,
We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive and that our guestroom cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about my team being courteous and accommodating. I will ensure to pass on your positive comments.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Domenic Tucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan

Address: 3201 Highway 7, Vaughan, Ontario L4K 5Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Vaughan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vaughan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Hotel Vaughan
Hilton Garden Inn Vaughan
Hilton Vaughan
Vaughan Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Vaughan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.